STEAM Cameron Contest - My Short Movie Script: Drama (Sherlyn's Birthday Party)

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

Hello to all my respected Steemit friends and contestants of this contest.
Once again I am participating in contest Steem Cameroon Contest - A Short Movie Script (S2-W09) : Drama (A Birthday Party) hosted by @steem-cameroon Admin in #SteemCameroon

Brief understanding of: drama

I think people celebrate the birthdays of their loved ones in all places of this world, the only difference is that this birthday varies according to the status of that person, his age, his economic status, his social environment, and his immediate conditions. In my film too, the birthday of a 9-year-old girl from a middle-class family is to be celebrated. In my movie, I will present the details of the preparations and the scene of the celebration of this birthday.

My Movie Title - Birthday Of Sherlyn

Names of the characters in my movie :

1] Sherlyn 9 year old girl main character

2] Tony, Sherlyn's elder brother, about 17 years old

3] Mrs. Angela, aged about 38 years, widowed mother of Sherlyn

4] Rodrick, aged about 36 years, neighbor of Sherlyn

Let's play the plot of the film in writing:

            First scene 

At Sherlyn's house, their main door bell rings at 9 am, Tony opens the door upon hearing the bell. His neighbor Rodrigues stood smiling at him in front of the door.

Tony said to him, "Hello uncle good morning, how did you come this morning, you seem to have some work with my mother. Come, mother is making breakfast inside the kitchen".

Rodrick also replied with a smile, "Good morning my dear child, I have no business, I just came to wish your sister a happy birthday."

Tony said: "But Uncle Sherlyn is still upset because this time mummy is not able to celebrate her birthday".

Hearing this, Rodrick went inside and went straight to the kitchen to meet Mrs. Angela, and asked her directly, "I heard that this time you are not celebrating Sherlyn's birthday."

Angela's eyes were sad, and she said, "Yes, due to some financial problems, this is not possible." Just today, I will cheer Sherlyn up by giving her a small gift.

Rodrick said seriously, "No, it will not happen, we will celebrate his birthday at home, and today I will spend it, I will take it back when Tony grows up".

Angela said, "No, don't do that, you have already owed us a lot."

Rodrick said very intimately, "It doesn't matter, it's my good fortune that I was able to help you, your husband owes me a lot."

Now I go and make all the arrangements, just you and Tony invite 60-70 guests at 7 pm. Saying this, Rodrigues left from there.

                               Next scene:

6-30 in the evening, a room in Tony and Sherlyn's house is twinkling with balloons, fringes, and candle lights. The guests have started coming in this room. Sherlyn's friends, girls and boys of her age, are playing, laughing, and doing mischief in beautiful clothes. Now the cake is covered on the table.

A big balloon is hanging above the table which is filled with chocolates and toffees. Birthday caps have been given to all the elders and children. Just now the cake will be cut at seven o'clock.

By 7 o'clock almost all the guests are there, Sherlyn is shouting with happiness, all the guests are giving her birthday gifts. Sherlyn is wearing a white colored long frock, and she is looking very lovely.

That's why Rodrick also came there and as soon as he came, he said to Angela and Tony, "Now don't delay, call the birthday girl and get the cake cut", I am feeling very hungry.

Then the guests gathered around the table and Sherlyn cut the cake along with her mother and fed the first piece to her mother, the mother also fed the same piece to Sherlyn. All the guests loudly cheered Sherlyn's birthday together, and then everyone ate the cake. And then everyone enjoyed the variety of food items kept on the second table.

Mrs. Angela was standing in a corner, she had light tears in her eyes, on such occasions she remembered her husband, which was natural.

Seeing the moisture in her eyes, Rodrick also understood from a distance that she was missing her husband. So he very politely approached her and put his hand on her shoulder and said, "I can understand your sorrow, but whatever you are doing now for your children is too much."

Then the party ended after running for about 2 hours, Sherlyn was very happy as she got many gifts.

This is the beginning of life

I invite to my three friends::

@ikarizka
@laerke
@marythai

Thanks for watching my movie.

fountain-pen-1851096_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @deepak94

 last year 

Thank You very much @deepak94 and @steemcurator08.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58