"No Publicity is Bad Publicity- 18/04/2023"

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

My loving greetings to every member of Motherland-Cameroon Today I present my entry on the contest "No Publicity is Bad Publicity" organized by @chant. This idea may sound a little different but I assure you that this is the reality.

As said by the organizer of the competition himself that publicity can be either a boon for a business or a reason for its downfall. But today's commercial sales experts, and knowledgeable management experts handling multimedia, also consider negative publicity as important for selling a product.

What is your understanding of the statement "no publicity is bad publicity"?

In answer to this question, I consider it necessary to mention only the negative publicity of a film currently being screened in our country. This movie is mega starrer Shah Rukh Khan , Deepika Padukone , Salman Khan , John Abraham starrer movie " PATHAN "

It is said that several hundred crores of rupees were spent by the producer in its making. But prior to its release, the makers probably intentionally released an item song from the film, in which the heroine of the film dances in a sexy way in her orange bikini, and the song has the lyrics "Besharam Rang"(shemless colour).

image.png

source

Photo is taken from the newspaper “Amar Ujala Daily”

And then on the same lyrics and colour which is the hindu’s colour , some Hindu organizations made a strong demand to boycott the film, saying that the religious sentiments of Hindus have been hurt through this song. And the entire benefit went to the producers of the film because the more the demand for its production was raised, the more the audience was curious to see this film.

And in the end the same thing happened, the filmmakers released the film by making slight changes in the words of the songs, and the result was that the film was a blockbuster hit.

Have you ever been part of a campaign team?

If I say, I have not been a part of this propaganda directly, but indirectly in some form or the other, I have also become a part of its propaganda, because whenever we friends used to meet, we used to discuss this negative propaganda among ourselves. Were.

And as a result, the curiosity of my friends and acquaintances to see this film went on increasing. This promotion even attracted small children and they used to insist on watching this movie in multiplexes.

Share some methods you would use to promote Steemit?

Steemit is a great platform, here there is freedom of expression, and at the same time you get the reward of your writing, I became active on this platform only four and a half months back. But I always praise it to my friends and invite them to join me on this. As I think, there are going to be major changes in the world economy in the coming months. And as a result, there will be a great jump in the rates of Steem coin , then we will see the money earned from this platform increasing very fast.

What was the effect of the propaganda?

The effect of publicity has been positive, many of my friends have shown interest to become members on this platform, and soon they will be part of it after completing all the formalities, and thanking me.
Thanks for reading my post, please comment if you liked it .

@sur-riti

I want to invite :-
@adrianaa23
@braddster13
@fredquantum

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

This is so interesting to see this wonderful participation you have don in steem cameroon on no publicity is a bad publicity
And I can say that you have outline so many points which are very important and hope to see some of you other publication and also to read on them

 last year 

You are absolutely right, I will read other publications and also comment on them. Thanks .

 last year 

It always very necessary to do that because you get to know other and interact with them more often which is the top priority

Loading...

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

 last year 

Thank You very much @chant and @steemcurator08.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44