Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W4 | An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor AwaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

20230322_142508.png
Designed using Pixellab App Doctor Clip

20211130_220021.png

INTRODUCTION

20211130_220021.png

"An Apple a day, Keeps the Doctor Away" is an elaborate idiom with no certain root. The phrase itself is rich in knowledge as Apple is one of the most nutritious fruits to mankind. There are lessons to be learned from the idiom and we are hopefully going to do just that from this engagement.

20211130_220021.png

What do you understand by this statement

20211130_220021.png

An Apple a day keeps the Doctor away is a definitive statement meaning "maintaining regular healthy habits helps to prevent illness". Apples are one of the most nutritious fruits available to mankind and regular consumption of Apples is linked to the reduced risk of a variety of illnesses.

What this idiom or statement does imply is that having healthy eating habits will keep a person healthier, in turn avoiding illness and ultimately the doctor. Consuming nourishing foods is one’s right to healthier living. The world is filled with diverse illnesses that won’t leave humankind. This makes it even more vital to live a solid healthy life. The expression, an apple daily, keeps the doctor away and holds esteem.

apples-1506119_1280.jpg
A photo of an Apple. Image source: Pixabay

In this statement, the apple is figurative of one of the vastly nutritious and good food sources fundamental for one’s healthy living. Consuming an apple consistently is certainly recommended as it keeps infections under control. The apple is a reflection of smart dieting.

Apple contains a substance that reduces the bad cholesterol & increases the good cholesterol in the human body. It is rich in Vitamin A, which is responsible for strengthening our vision. Apple also helps to prevent tooth decay by annihilating 80% of the bacteria in our teeth. Apples also come with Vitamin C which strengthens the immune system of the body. This and many more made it the right figure for the statement.

20211130_220021.png

What are some practices/habits you do to make sure you're healthy?

20211130_220021.png

Maintaining a healthful body is not that effortless and not so tough either. There is always the need to be healthy because an unhealthy body will be flooded with many diseases. One essential aspect of being healthy is having a healthy eating habit which we have discussed above, other than this, here are a few other habits I carry out to stay healthy.

STAYING HYDRATED
I developed the habit of drinking plenty of water regularly on a daily. The importance of this habit is that the regular intake of water helps in reddening out the toxic and waste materials from our bodies.

EXERCISING THE BODY REGULARLY:
I manage to make out some time from my busy schedule for exercising my body. A workout of 20-30 minutes every morning keeps me away from any kind of illness or health issue. I go to the field in two-day intervals to have a feel of the football at my feet which also helps me run and burn out unwanted fats. Being a fanatic about swimming, I do go swimming at least twice every month mostly on Saturdays.

IMG_20220806_101006.jpg A photo of me having a swim

The importance of exercise is that it helps in building up our stamina and strengthening muscles and bones. It also helps in managing my stress and induces good sleep.

HAVING A POSITIVE MIND (BEING HAPPY):
This may sound obscure, but yes it is part of my healthy habits. Having this habit helps me be at peace with everyone around me and yes I get angry too but it doesn't last.

The importance of being happy can never be over-emphasized as a healthy body is not about the physical, it comprises the mental and social well-being which comes with being happy which is the base of everything.

20211130_220021.png

How did you discover these activities? Did you discover the activities/habits by yourself or someone told recommended them to you?

20211130_220021.png

I learned some of these habits from the people around me. My parents made sure I saw the importance of eating good and healthy food. My dad is a dietician, making him the family food doctor, just how blessed I am. I can't remember when last I feel sick, other than the time I was in boarding school.

As I grew up, I learned the importance of eating healthy meals and fruits daily. I became a lover of fruits and vegetables due to various researchers' knowledge shared with me, I came to learn the importance eating of fruit at least once a day and the habit of drinking enough water. This became a part of me as I came to witness the results in my life.

Coming to regular exercise, I learned from the statement all work no play makes Jack a dull boy back in elementary school, for which purpose they dedicated every Wednesday to be sports day. I became fond of sports and exercise which I grew up with maintaining a healthy life.

To crown it comes the happy part, none of this matters, if you are not doing them with happiness at heart as with sad face coa mes lack of interest and negligence.

20211130_220021.png

What are the health benefits of the habit(s)?

20211130_220021.png

There are numerous health benefits to the above-mentioned habits. Having a healthy eating habits like eating a balanced diet, fruit, and vegetables will help evade a lot of health situations like cancer, heart attacks, eye problems, indigestion, etc.

Water is the lubricant to the body as grease is to engines, we all know what happens to an engine that lacks grease, it breaks down, and so is the human body without enough water.

Exercise to the human body is likened to regular maintenance on a vehicle. Exercise improves the physical fitness of an individual keeping him/her strong, and healthy. Regular exercise helps in fighting sleep disorders and improves brain functions and also reduces the feeling of depression by boosting my mood.

Having a positive and healthy mind also fosters our health as it is useful in getting rid of negativities and unwanted stress in the mind and body.

20211130_220021.png

Do you think everyone could engage in these habits? Explain

20211130_220021.png

100%, anyone, and everyone can engage in these habits. Having healthy eating habits doesn't necessarily require bogus wealth nor does drinking water or keeping a positive mindset. In the case of the exercises to partake in, you will have to look at your schedule to pick those that fit in, a morning walk, sit up, push up, or even using the stairs instead of the elevator all count as exercise not necessarily carrying weights or playing football.

I encourage anyone willing to get involved in regular healthy habits that suits them.

20211130_220021.png

What health tips would you give steemians?

20211130_220021.png

Here are a few health tips for my fellow Steemians to boost their healthy habits.

  • Exercise daily by running, jogging, playing sports, climbing, dancing, sit-ups, or push-ups.

  • Eat balanced and healthy meals a day with all the food groups (carbohydrates, proteins, fats, vitamins, and minerals)

  • Exercise your mind as mental health is as important as physical health for a healthy lifestyle, be positive

  • Groom your healthy habits and lifestyle, there’s no turning back to old, unhealthy ways as a healthy lifestyle helps you live healthier lives.

  • You must avoid unhealthy habits like smoking, drinking, drugs, gambling, etc.

  • Learn the habit to stay hydrated always as fluid is the grease to our machine (body)

  • Ensure to get enough sleep daily, approx. 7-8 hours. Avoid sleeping too much or too less, because either can lead to fatigue.

20211130_220021.png

CONCLUSION

20211130_220021.png

Those who are healthy and fit have good stamina and a stronger immune system due to their healthy habits. Indeed an Apple a day keeps the doctor away as stronger immunity helps protect them from different types of illnesses. It is therefore advised that we must always keep healthy habits.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME

20211130_220021.png


I like to invite @preye2, @badmus-official, @ruthjoe and @starrchris, and any other persons who would like to participate too to CLICK HERE for more instructions.


Thank you all for always making out time to go through my work, and I only hope you enjoyed it😉😁. I can never say thank you enough. You are my real MVPs.



ABOUT ME
Whatsapp Me


NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Oh dear Sahmie!

For a while now I have been trying to learn how to swim. I know it's a good health habit but I can't. Can you give me a tutorial?

Of course smoking is not a healthy habit, we even talked about it last week.

Best wishes

 2 years ago 

I would love to guide you in your attempts to swim, just send me the invitations I have long wanted to meet my fellow steemians around.

Indeed, smoking is a bad habit but still, most people won't agree, mostly those who smoke weed, tend to tell you it is medicine and not sickness.

Thank you for always making out time, I appreciate your show of love.

I must say you are really enlightened about the topic in discussion. It is good to know your parents groomed you in living a healthy life. I would learn your healthy habit too. I must try to exercise more often as It is really what I am lacking now. Success in the challenge my dear friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your time brotherly.
Indeed, they say "Charity begins at home" whatever a child learns starts right at home before anywhere else.

I must encourage you on your exercise journey as it helps not only the body but also contributes to a healthy mind. Thank you once again.

Pleasures my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72