The Diary Game(Date:14-08-2024): Celebrating the passing away of my Grandma

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago (edited)


1000272640.jpg
My day

Hello steemians of all denomination. Greetings to you all. I suppose we are doing good at our little Corners. I bring to you my diary. Yet with a heavy heart which is the celebration of my grandma's passing away.

So much on the table to cope with this times of grieve, I have been more preoccupied about arranging the death of my grandma. She pass away on the 12 of june at the age of 94 years.

Its been so much warmth having grandma around. Her kindness, love and support was all we need to keep us going. She really impacted me in a kind of way I can't really explain.

Her reputation has been so much of a top tier that every member of our community look up to her for words of wisdom and encouragement. Her kindness and open handed made her the most loved of the community. I myself and the entire family will miss her dearly.


1000241745.jpg
Go well granny😊

Getting the details of the program rundown, the program was scheduled for two sessions. First the A part, which was held on wed 14 which involves the removal of cops from the mutuary. Starting 8 a.m. after that the cops were accompanied to the church.

A mass was then held in church with family members and invited mourners. Church involves praying on cops. A word from the family head and general thanks giving. I'm grateful all passed well.

Service ended at 10:30 pm and then followed heavy refreshments. This is the part where everyone who can't make it to the village was Present. All invited enjoyed well till the fullest.


1000271027.jpg1000270947.jpg
refreshments

Refreshments. Every thing was great and all invited enjoyed well. By 4:50 p.m. we rounded up and then stop by to take family photos before proceeding to the next stage in the coming days.


1000272641.jpg1000272642.jpg
Family photo

Done with this part. The next part involves the burial which I will be bringing up the details in the coming days. This is due to take place on Friday 16 Aug. Today's session was presented for those who can't go to the village.

Afterwards the cops were returned to the mutuary on which the final removal will take place on the 16th. The burial will proceed in the village where she will be laid to final rest.

Thanks to God for a good weather on this day as the skies were clear and everyone came and returned without complaints.

My dearies grandmother. I will Miss you 1000 times more endless. You were my greatest motivation. Comfort and your home was a shelter to me. We love you and you will forever leave a deep hole in our hearts.
1000270950.jpg
1000271213.jpg


Credit to: @rafk

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Accept my condolences May her soul keep resting peace .It’s always a very hard pill to swallow when we lost our love ones .

 2 months ago 

Thanks so much ma'am

TEAM 1

Congratulations!

THE QUEST TEAM has supported your post. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69