THE DIARY GAME: 07-09-2024//Saturday; Attending begining of academic year school meeting

in Steem Cameroon8 days ago


1000302264.jpg
My day

Hi there!

Greetings to you all and welcome to my diary post. I am so excited to be share my diary with you in which I would outlined the details on how my day went about. Without further ado, Let's get into my diary proper.

It's been quite a joyous and exciting holiday so far as we enjoyed the freedom so much. It was filled with lots of memories both the good and the bad one but we keep going. So unfortunately it's come to an end as school resumption begins on the 9th of September 2024.

Not withstanding, as tutors we have to resume normally. Waking up in the morning, I clean my teeth and to a shower. Afterwards, I quickly dressed up just not to be late for the meeting. It is due to begin at 8 a.m. to I had to hurry and catch up, however this will cost me my breakfast for the morning. So I took nothing as breakfast this morning.


1000302259.jpg
On campus and in the meeting room

By 7:50 a.m. , I was already on campus waiting for the meeting to began. With the few time left, I used it to go check my time table and do possible corrections as well. So lucky for me, my timetable had no issues as it was the case for some of my colleagues.

Still, the are some new construction modifications going on campus, I equally walked around to see what has been changed and what is still in place. This time lot of classes have been swapped and equally, new class rooms have been added. A bonus to us as we used to have shortage problems of classes for lessons last year


1000302261.jpg
meeting begin

Exactly 8:10 a.m. the meeting began. We started by singing songs of praise and then, followed by a word of prayer from one of our enthusiastic colleague. Few minutes later we were all seated. The principal cheared the meeting, starting by greetings us colleagues and thanking us for responding immediately on campus for the most awaited meeting.

She proceed by creating an atmosphere for self introduction, where a colleague has to give their names and subjects they teach. It was really amazing as we get to know ourselves and most important for the newly recruited colleagues.

This passed, the proprietress arrived and she hand her the floor to give a word. She began too by greetings us and proceed with appreciation for the work done in the previous academic year, as students performed so well in their final exams.


1000302260.jpg
Meeting ongoing

Afterwards, she continue to encourage us to do even more to have more better results. Her message was inspiring as she go deep into telling us her down side before the fame and Money. It said something in our brains and we look forward to working accordingly.

While the meeting proceed , the principal reminded us with the rules and regulations for the school, the code of conduct for the teachers and students. We then justified it and come to a conclusion.

1000302263.jpg1000302258.jpg

After meeting


2 hours later the meeting finally came to a conclusion. We the close with acknowledgments and then everyone dispurse from campus. To acknowledge our presence, I decided to have some shots with one of my colleague friend before leaving.

It was quite an amazing time on campus again and I hope as the days proceeds, we shall work accordingly and make the teaching learning process a better one for our Learners come Monday. I'm really excited to have shown up and I hope for The best this academic year.

Thank you!


Credit to: @rafk

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 days ago 

Courage it’s not always easy .We pray it should start there with good footing .As our kids inthe Northwest region there still barely have one month 😢 at home imposed by separatists fighters .I really pity these kid , hoping things should bounce back to normal.

 7 days ago 

It's really sad but all is well. One day ma'am 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43