The Diary Game//07/07/2024 //my trip to the village.

in Steem Cameroon5 days ago


1000220961.jpg
My day

"Hello diary! Today is the official start of our journey together. I'm excited to fill these pages with my thoughts, dreams, and experiences."

Dear Diary,
I woke up in the morning. Feeling great and hoping for the better for the rest of the day. So I did everything I have to do. Make sure everything goes as planned.

After cleaning my teeth and taking breakfast, I decided to pack my bags and then get ready for My journey. The bus ride to the village seemed shorter this time.


1000220964.jpg
bus station

Maybe because I was picturing myself finally giving Mom and Dad a big hug after what feels like forever. City life can be so hectic, and coming back to the village always feels like a breath of fresh air.

My bus was said to leave in the morning and I make sure I visit the station to pay my ticket real quick so as to catch a good seat. We finally left the station 10:30 A.m. quite a long ride I will say.

The journey was really good. Didn't feel enough the difficulties I might feel sometime traveling, and then the driver was kind enough to stop at some point so that we could grab something and eat or at least half a rest.


1000220963.jpg
in the bus traveling

Here I was able to grab some fruits which I will be taking home to my parents. Time has passed by and we finally arrived our destination. I then took a bike to the house to ease transition.

My Mom and Dad were really excited to see me again. We spent the evening catching up on everything - my new job, their recent harvest, and even the latest village gossip. It felt like we were kids again, huddled around the dinner table, sharing stories and laughter.


1000220960.jpg
on a walk with Dad

This morning, Dad took me on a walk through the familiar fields. We talked about everything and nothing, the comfortable silence between us only broken by the chirping of birds.


1000220961.jpg
warming fire in the kitchen

In fact, everything feels so natural at this point I felt like I have been missing something, I know I can't stay forever, but I'm cherishing every moment with Mom and Dad. These visits are my way of recharging, reminding myself of where I come from and the love that surrounds me here.

This concludes my diary for the day. Thank you all for reaching out this far and sharing it with me.

@rafk.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44