THE DIARY GAME: 01-09-2024//Sunday; Attending church service

in Steem Cameroon13 days ago


1000296344.jpg
My day

Hello there!

Greetings to you and welcome to my diary. I am so happy to be sharing with you on how I spend my day. To begin with, It was a Sunday and like always I always use this day to attend service and carry on a lot of stuff during the day.

Starting with my diary proper, I woke up in the morning. Really excited cuz it's a Sunday and I get to be in church. It's been a whole lot Week of excitement, And finally Sunday is here, a day for us to use and worship the Lord our God.

While I'm up for the morning, I proceed by carrying out some basic Sports exercise, after that I proceed with brushing my teeth and then taking a shower immediately. While I'm done with this, I moved to the kitchen to see what I can get for breakfast.

As announced last week, it is going to be a very long service as we will be carrying out the activities Such as taking communion , launching of harvest Thanksgiving for the month of September which is going to run from the 1st of September till the 1st of December. So all of this is going to take a whole lot of time so I have to choose my breakfast wisely not to get hungry.


1000296336.jpg
Breakfast

My breakfast today was made of beans and some gâteau. Like I said it's going to be a long service and this is something that is going to hold my stomach to the time we are closing. Not so much that I eat in the morning but then to escape from gastric bite, I always take something in the morning at least.

While I'm done with breakfast, I hurriedly dressed up and then off my way to church. My ride will take me approximately 10 minutes to arrive the church premises. By 9:30 a.m., I was already on church campus. I then move inside and to get a seat.

Today's lessons were so interesting and encouraging and they will focus on giving. Just like always it starts with the first and second lessons followed by the text of the day and then the pastor give the Selmon preaching.

Everything went well and all the activities have taken place by the time it was already 12 :30 p.m.. That's enough doing, I decide to cut it halfway and get home as I had some things to carry on with. Before leaving I made sure I took a few shots To acknowledge my presence.

1000296337.jpg1000296343.jpg

After church service


1:00 p.m., I move back to the house. Upon getting home I was somehow exhausted so I decided to take a little nap like 30 minutes before waking up and proceeding with my normal daily task.

What took me most of the time was some work on my laptop which I had to complete before doing any other thing. It was a design I am assigned to and I have to meet up with The deadline.

While I'm done with this work, I got a call from my friends asking me if I'm available for the night. Maybe, hang out or something fun I said. Okay cool, I'll join them. Okay 6:30 p.m., I Left the house but before leaving
I decide to take a selfie of myself first


1000296419.jpg
On my way out

The distance is not that far away from my place, so in 30 minutes time hours already out at the venue and chilling out with my friends. It was really fun out there, and as we took a couple of shots and laugh at funny tails


1000296418.jpg
chilling with my friends

Not to make it prolonged, I was in in that in the mood to chew that much, so I took just a few shots and decide to get going. Let's say I was only out 1 hour 30 minutes before returning home. While I'm home, I watched a movie and then chat on social media with some friends before bedtime.

Dear diary, I am so happy to have spent my Sunday in a fun way. It's just like they always say, you never can tell how your day is going to turn out until you are in it already. I thank God for making it a success, and I wish for more delightful Sunday like this. You have come to the end of my Diary session. Thank you!.


Regards to: @rafk

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

"🌞 Wow, what a wonderful Sunday you've shared with us! 😊 It's amazing how you prioritized spending quality time with friends and worshiping at church. I love the enthusiasm and positivity that shines through in your post! 🙌 The breakfast spread looked delicious, and I'm sure the harvest thanksgiving service was a meaningful experience. 👍 Your adventures with friends seem like they were just what you needed to cap off the day - great job making the most of it! 😄 Would love to hear more about your design project - feel free to share more about that in the comments below! 🤔 And don't forget to spread some Steem love by voting for @xpilar.witness at https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. Every vote helps, and I'm sure they'd appreciate it! 😊"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43