Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 8 (Week 5) || My Parents, My Heroes.

IMG_20230329_154936.jpg
radleking.png
picture source


Good day guys how are you all doing today I hope all is well, today I will be participating in the steem Cameroon engagement challenge season 8 week 5 with the theme my parents, my heroes.



INTRODUCTION

So in my today's entry I will be sharing with you guys what I understand by the word parenthood, some brief insight about my own heroes, major roles of parents and lastly if parenthood is a scam, just read through carefully and I promise it will be interesting.


radleking.png
pexels-pixabay-236164.jpg
radleking.png
picture source



IN YOUR WORDS EXPLAIN WHAT YOU UNDERSTAND BY PARENTHOOD

The term parenthood simply refers to that special stage in a persons life where he or she stops thinking about his or her own self alone and pick up the responsibility of being a parent and putting the need and the well being of his or her child first and training up the child till adulthood.


In other words the term parenthood simply means love, care, support, tenderness etc. The total process of parenthood is a natural occurance which is being developed without any form of practice and doesn't require any form of expertise rather all it requires is love.



TELL US ABOUT YOUR HEROES (Parents)(for example what you usually do together, their importance to you)

Indeed my parents are my heroes because right from my early stage of life that I was a child they were all there for me and always support me no matter what and have always tried their best to keep up with their parental responsibilities by taking care of me and my brothers right from birth till now.


There are a lot of things that I have been doing with my parents right from birth till this day;

  • Most especially my mom we always pray together
  • Me and my dad we always go out to shop together
  • I'm always their financial secretary, always the one holding their money
  • Engaging in discussion together and cracking jokes and laughing together

All the above mentioned things that I usually do with my parents are always very important to me because there are all I've got and it's my responsibility not to disappoint them and continue to grow in accordance with their teachings and guidance.


radleking.png
pexels-pixabay-235554.jpg
radleking.png
picture source



WHAT ARE THE MAJOR ROLES OF PARENTS TO YOU?

Below I will make a list of some of the most important and major roles of parents to their children;


  • Food
  • Shelter
  • Education
  • Teaching good morals
  • Love

radleking.png
pexels-ash-376464.jpg
radleking.png
picture source



FOOD

This is one of the most important role of a parent to their children especially when the children are young and helpless, it is the responsibility of the parents to make sure that the eat good food and stay healthy.



SHELTER

It is the responsibility of the parents to provide shelter to their children which is a roof over their head.



EDUCATION

This is one of the most important role of a parent to a child, since the parents will not always be there for their children because as time goes by there will certainly grow old and die which is a fact, so it's the duty of a parent to provide quality education to their children to help them to be responsible and be able to take care of them self in the future.



TEACHING GOOD MORALS

It is also the responsibility of the parents to teach their children good values to grow and become good citizens and be useful to the society.



LOVE

And lastly the most important role of the parents to their children is love, the parents must provide their children with love, because one of the greatest feeling in the world is growing up and knowing that you are being love❤️.



DO YOU SEE PARENTHOOD AS A SCAM?

Not for one second do I think that parenthood is a scam because I remember once I was watching the national geographic channel, which is about animals so in the video a mother dear was in the other side of the river and her offspring was still on this side and unable to cross.


So later the little young dear manage to gather the courage to cross the river to her mother but as the young dear was crossing the river behold a crocodile 🐊 was fast approaching the young dear, while standing on the shore of the river the mother dear saw that the crocodile was going to kill her baby.


Surprisingly the mother dear rush into the water towards the direction of the crocodile and was caught by the crocodile and her baby was safe but shouting on the shore while watching his mother being torn to pieces by the crocodile.


Not really sure if the animal was a dear or an antelope, but I'm pretty sure it was a dear

It was that day I realized that parenthood is not a scam that is why I said earlier that parenthood simply means love, because it is from out of love that the mother dear chooses to put her self in harm's way so that her baby will survive.



CONCLUSION

Parenthood is not a joking matter and it is not a scam, rather it is the most important stage of life which we all are given the responsibility by nature to love and take care of the needs of others. This will be the end of my post I hope you all enjoyed reading it, have a nice day and God bless.


radleking.png
I'm inviting
@edidiongeffiong
@steemdoctor1
@sir-lionel

radleking.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

@radleking

Dear friend you described the term parenthood very beautifully, when we started to another relationship and stopped thinking about ourselves. Definitely its a broad relationship of sacrifice love and care when had great responsibility.

Success

Thank you very much I'm glad it draws your interest

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

por eso dije antes que la paternidad simplemente significa amor,

Hola @radleking, yo tambien creo que la base principal de la paternidad es el amor . No importa si existe o no un vinculo de sangre, por amor alimentamos, protegemos y educamos a una nueva criatura hasta que pueda defenderse por si misma.

Saludos y muchas gracias por la amable invitacion.

You're welcome sir and do have a bless day

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80