Steem Cameroon Contest : National or International awareness day Contest (S6-W05)

Screenshot_20230520_002438_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva


Hi everyone how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you are all enjoying your day, today I will be taking part in the @steem-cameroon contest title "National or International awareness day"



INTRODUCTION

In my today's entry I will be sharing with you guys what I know about that particular day, how my country celebrate it, the impact it has and lastly my recommendation to be commemorated this week.


If we want to list out all the international noted days it will be much and plenty in numbers, some are only celebrated within a particular geographical area will some are celebrated globally



WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT THE DAY? (Make sure you mention the actual date)

So in this case since we are in Nigeria the international noted day that I am going to talked about is the day that is considered the most important day in Nigeria and it's no other than the "independent day" that is celebrated annually every 1st of October


What I know about this day is that it is an official and noted national holiday that is celebrated in other to mark the proclamation of independence of Nigeria from the British rule.


radleking.png
pexels-photo-2348182.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source



HOW DO YOU OR YOUR COUNTRY OR YOUR ORGANIZATION CELEBRATE THE DAY?

How the independence day in Nigeria is celebrated varies according to some locations and communities, so how we celebrate independence day 🫡 always very simple.


The citizens will have to go to the state regional stadiums and all the schools are expected to come with their students in other to carry out a parade, match past, dance and even fireworks. In other to celebrate the struggles our heroes went through for our dear country to gain independence on 1st October 1960.


radleking.png
pexels-photo-1250346.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source



WHAT IMPACT DOES YOUR COMMUNITY GAIN DURING AND AFTER THE COMMEMORATION?

After and even before the commemoration of independence day our community always gain a lot of benefits from it, because during the commemoration a lot of people will come out and gather together.


Friends will get to see friends and wish each other well in the name of independence day and after the commemoration there is a kind of friendly and peaceful atmosphere that comes with it after the commemoration which is always very nice.


So to me I will say that the celebration of independence day helps encourage a peaceful coexistence amongst citizens.



WHAT ISSUE OR CONCERN WILL YOU RECOMMEND TO BE COMMEMORATED THIS WEEK AND ON WHAT DATE?

If I were to recommend a commemoration this coming week I would rather like to recommend a national empowerment day, sounds wierd right but thats exactly what I would like to recommend


And that is the work of the senators in our country not being that there will be able to empower all but at least put out a helping hand for those that are struggling to stabilise or start up a business for themselves


radleking.png
20230501_080127.jpg
radleking.png


And lastly I would also like to recommend a national "Save wildlife" day which would be for animals, I'm indeed a lover of animals especially cats so I would like government to set aside a day to celebrate them and also warn against illegal hunting and killing of this animals to avoid them being extinct.


radleking.png
This will be the end of my entry and I would like to invite @edidiongeffiong, @prime33, @princa & @khursheedanwar
radleking.png


PRESENTED BY @radleking

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Thanks for your support

 last year 

Nice post bro, you've written well

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator05 We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @suboohi

1.png

I really appreciate your support sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73