Contest: “Body Shaming”

pexels-photo.jpg
radleking.png
picture source



INTRODUCTION

Hi there amazing Cameroonians how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a very wonderful day, today I will be taking part in an amazing contest organised by @chant with the theme "Body Shaming"


In my today's entry I will be sharing with you all what I understand about the term body shaming, the harmful effects on it's victims and lastly my advice to both the victims and the perpetrators of the body shaming process.



WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT BODY SHAMING?

The term body shaming according to my own understanding simply means the act of making a negative comments in form of sarcasm for the purpose of making fun of a persons appearance or body size.


We all know that this isn't a new thing in our society today as a lot of people have gone through series of body shaming by peer groups, which has lead to public stigmatisation and Timidity.


radleking.png
pexels-photo-9927899.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source



HAVE YOU EVER BEEN IN A SITUATION WHERE YOU FEEL UPSET ABOUT YOUR BODY?

Nope, I have never for once been a victim of body shaming and I have never for once feel upset about my body type because I was born out of perfection. And even if I were to be a victim of body shaming I wouldn't care one bit cause it's my body and I wouldn't care about what others say about me



DO YOU THINK BODY SHAMING IS HARMFUL?

Absolutely yes, I definitely think that body shaming is indeed very harmful to an individual as it will affect the person psychologically, physically, mentally, emotionally etc.


For example imagine being laugh at every day by your peers for being fat at some point you might even consider changing school and go to another school or you might want to relocate from such environment so as to escape the daily shaming by the people around you.


Body shaming is very harmful as it can push the victim to a limit in which there weren't supposed to reach that is why you see a lot of young women going for surgeries in other to shape themselves into the desire shape of their choice so as to feel accepted in their social environment.


Which we all know that after some of this body modificational surgeries there's always a side effect at the end which is always life threatening meanwhile if they society had stop body shaming activities such occurrance wouldn't have happened.


radleking.png
pexels-photo-6147156.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source



WHAT ADVICE (s) WILL YOU GIVE TO BOTH VICTIMS AND PERPETRATORS OF BODY SHAMING?

First of all I will like to advise the victims, if you happened to find yourself in such situation do not panic and please do not feel condemned or unmatched because everyone on earth was created out of God's image which means that we are perfect and irrespective of what people think about you let your overall focus be on your own happiness and not what others think.


And lastly my advice for the perpetrators of body shaming I won't say much rather all I will say is that there should try and stop ridiculing other people's appearance and start accepting people the way they are because all God's creations are perfect.



CONCLUSION

This will be the end of my entry and I will like to say that the act of body shaming should be stop because I see no reason in making other people to feel bad. Thank you all for your time and remain bless.


radleking.png
I will like to invite @edidiongeffiong @prime33 @majerius @bongk & @nusuranur
radleking.png


presented by @radleking

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for participating in the contest.

You're welcome mma

Yes , Today it is a big problem for everyone. But everyone has followed the wrong routine.
You have provided an accurate understanding of body shaming. It is indeed the act of making negative comments or engaging in derogatory behavior towards someone's appearance or body size. Body shaming can have significant negative impacts on individuals, leading to feelings of shame, low self-esteem, and even mental health issues.

Many blessings.

Thanks dear indeed body shaming has become one of our greatest societal problems toi

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

You are right brother, body shaming can even make you miss your importants, it can even force an individual to skip class.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53