The Diary Game||14/7/2024|| Taking care of my health.

in Steem Cameroon3 days ago

IMG_20240714_140755_462~2.jpg

Hi friends,

It's Sunday over here , unlike other Sundays it's always the day I take time to do my house clean ups and arrangement for the new week. But today was so different, I didn't sleep well the previous night I had cold and high fever. I was praying for morning to come it now seems today was the longest day to break.

As God may have it was morning and shops are yet to be open . I can control the shivering I have to put on my warmer , stockings and cover myself with wrapper while waiting for the nearest chemist shop to open.

My husband could not stand the feeling he has to check another place and he bought some malaria, pain relief and typhoid drugs for me.

IMG_20240714_140813_919.jpg
sick face

I'm not the type that like taking drugs , I prefer injections to tablets, I was thinking how to swallow these drugs. Perceiving the smell alone makes me to throw up.

My children came around in my room to cheer me up. I have no option than to manage and swallow the medicine for my health to be okay.

The brought food for me , I didn't even want them to bring it close because I lost my appetite. This is another thing that pains me whenever I'm sick. I will see food and be looking at it without having any appetite to eat.

I lay down again covered myself because the cold was much. Untill afternoon.

Afternoon

IMG_20240714_142943_068~2.jpg
creative little boy

I was relieved in the afternoon,I have to stroll round my neighborhood to receive natural breeze, and stretch out my nerves. On my way I saw this little creative boy, I went close to see what he was doing I discovered he was trying to make light out of some things. I stood there for sometime and saw how good he would be if the parents can help out in this his talent. I requested to see the mother so that I can advise her to enroll the boy in technical school if possible but he said the mother was not around. I appreciated the boy for his creativity.

I came back home and decided to make some reach online after that I made a post in Steem Alliance community.

Evening

IMG_20240714_140755_462.jpg

Time to take my drugs again. By then I have started feeling cold again I was still not hungry but I have to take something so that I can take the drugs. I saw guava in my backyard and eat one that how I was able to swallow the drugs again this evening.

Before I called it a day I decided to document my day here. I will be fine before then stay blessed my wonderful friends .

Byeeeeee.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

TEAM 6
: Congratulations! This post has been curated using steemcurator06. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You 😊


footer.jpg

Curated by : @pelon53

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51