Steem Cameroon Contest - International Girl Child day (@NIGERIA)

in Steem Cameroon8 months ago (edited)
INTRODUCTION

indonesia-8199244_1280.jpg
The girl child

Today I will be writing on International Girl Child Day, while I was still pondering on which topic to write about, I remembered a gender that I cherish so much and that's the female gender, they are unique creatures, and I have a sister and I know the importance of having a girl child in our midst, everything is included in this post read below

This day is celebrated on the 11th of October of every year, it is a special day that marks the strive to excavate every connotation that entails degrading or underrating the girl child.

Phrases like the "education of a girl child ends in the kitchen".

I have a sister and as a matter of fact, she is gonna be the first graduate in my family since she is my senior, she is very intelligent, and she is a great woman.

march-for-science-2252980_1280.jpg
Fight for the girl childs right

This same day stands out to fight the idea or imagination of the girl child as a sex object. In the days of the slave trade and even now in some places, the girl child is exposed to early marriage which in turn tends to affect the mental health of a child, a very brilliant girl given to early marriage becomes less intelligent because she has never been allowed to decide her husband and when to have sex. A lot of evil men and promiscuous lecturers in school force a girl child to sleep with them, thinking that's the only thing she can offer to pass a course. The girl child has suffered a lot ranging from believing that her education ends in the kitchen to accepting the fact that she is a sex object.

womens-march-2001559_1280.jpg
We are precious treat us with care

They are beautiful creatures and at the same time susceptible to attack because of their subtle nature. In our country, when celebrating this day the girl child is urged to make personal decisions that will influence people's view of them. Decisions like keeping themselves sexually pure and reading to make their parents and themselves proud. Law and order set to affect the girl child's position in society positively are restated and most of these girls are exposed to certain rights which they think they don't have. Law enforcement agencies are set to ensure that citizens abide by these rules and regulations.

I am so glad for the agencies set to pilot this affair in my country, my state in particular. In my state in Nigeria, Akwa Ibom which a lot of Cameroonians might be aware of since we share almost the same boundary if not for the water that demarcates us. The wife of the immediate ex-governor of Akwa Ibom state, Mrs Martha Udom Gabriel Emmanuel set up an organization abbreviated as FEYREP, which receives cases of rape, and girl child abuse and makes sure the defaulter of these laws are sent to jail. I celebrate all the girl children, the female gender this day, I wish you all better days ahead. Amen

I invite @bossj23, @vudeme123, @mayzapata2010 to join in this contest

ACHEIVEMENT 1 LINK

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55