The Diary Game [ 01/06/2024]. The Myth

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

Before going to bed last night I was contemplating if I should attend the environmental quiz at the Regional Delegation of Environment in preparation to commemorate World Environment Day. Around 5 a.m. this morning, the weather at Upstation was chilly. As a single man, I wrapped myself in my thick blanket. Immersed in contemplation, I had a vivid dream influenced by my subconscious, where I saw myself still in bed at 10 a.m., missing the quiz that had already concluded.

As I jumped up from bed, heading to the door quickly, without giving time for the transition between sleep and wakefulness (sleep inertia) or what the biologist termed orthostatic hypotension, My right leg collided with the doorstep.

PXL_20240601_083253947.jpg

How I knew it would be a beautiful day

Hahaha, you might be wondering if I am a prophet right? Read on...

One of the myths in my culture is, that if anyone hits his right leg accidentally, then he/she will meet goodness on his way or you should continue doing what you were doing.
At this point, the sleep inertia process had been completed. So, I went back and sad on the bed, spoke to my God for a while, and committed my day. Minutes later, I swiped my phone from its changing spot and began browsing through some old-time pictures and replying to a few friends on WhatsApp.

Ahhh! It's 7 am. I stood up, straight to the bathroom to brush and take my bath anticipating to leave the house by 8:30 am, of course, I am just about 200 meters away from the delegation so why rush?

Here I am at the delegation, and most of the students have not arrived yet.

PXL_20240601_075914310.jpg

While waiting for the others, I decided to check on the tree nursery. The tree nursery, which was struggling the last time I visited the delegation, now stands as a rejuvenated haven of greenery thanks to the recent consistent rainfall.

PXL_20240601_080030176.jpg

A few minutes later, I heard my phone ringing. My environmental club students had arrived but couldn't find the hall. I hurriedly picked them up from the junction. "You guys should hurry up; we're about to start," said the delegate as the students rushed into the hall, their writing materials ready.

IMG-20240601-WA0049.jpg

As the students were writing, i had the opportunity to sit with my mentored, teacher and colleague. He is the founder executive director of The Greens. @thegreens is a remarkable individual, humble and without pretensions. Due to his approacheable demeanor, seeking advice or discussing ideas with him is very simple.

PXL_20240601_083210715.jpg

Each session with him is always enlightening as he encourages me not with abstract things but by sharing insights of his work, personal life and worth of ever increasing experiences. I might want to say more about him but i think we end here for today. Do you have such a selfless man in your life journey?? Ponder on this.

The quiz is over, and here I am with my students, discussing and answering some of the questions they encountered in the hall. To conclude, it was truly a beautiful day, just as the myth had foretold.

Sort:  

!upvote 15


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 185%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38