"Along the way in Life”-Tough Times Don't Last But Tough Men Do [13/07/2024]"

in Steem Cameroon9 days ago

IMG_20240713_020731.JPG
pixabay

Good day everyone, so today, I am very much delighted to participate in this mind blowing contest, I have gone through different contestants experiences and believe me I have learnt so much, it will be selfish of me not to share my experiences in life so others could learn from as well.

My Life Experiences

I have not lived up to 5 decades or three decades yet but with the little I have lived and seen, there is more to just living a life. Tough times are those days the world seems to dawn on anyone, I mean no matter who we are or the background we were raised from, tough and hard times must sure comes but what matters is how and we managed it.

Personally, permit me to share with you from my experience, I once had a job that literally meant everything to me, intact people who knew me back then knew I was married to my job, I took it as my own business, the pay was okay as well as the position I assumed but within a twinkle of an eye, I was laid off.

The money was no longer coming in, I faced the darkest side of life in 2022, it got to a point I almost commited suicide, but not for my siblings. I was neglected by those I helped while I was still there, no one picked my calls again, just a month after I lost my job, my relationship crashed, it was as if hell was released on me, imagine the trauma I had to face all by myself.

Just as I was trying to let off everything, my mum died the next month, I nearly went mad, the whole thing was dawn on me, it wasn't funny at all, I almost lost it completely, the only person that do come through for me when I am down was lying lifelessly in a mortuary and couldn't even say hi to me when I went to visit.

All these challenges came in just a split of months and sometimes I will ask God why I was still alive and yet nothing seemed to be moving for me, instead of seeing brightness, I will be left with darkness, amidst all these things, there were lessons I learnt and I am sure going to share it right here.

Lessons I Learnt

All these experiences were there to shape me to who I am today, I was forged to become the strong man I am today by virtue of those experiences, though they came the hard way but the lessons can't be forgotten.

The situation died a natural death but I am still here doing the most for myself. This means there isn't any situation that can weigh someone down, the courage lies on how we perceive the situation to be, if we see it to be a death sentence, then it becomes a death sentence but if we see it to be a stepping stone towards tomorrow's greatness then it becomes that.

True friends are best known when the storms of life arise, during those times, I knew who really was my friend and who was just there for the little benefits. I am appreciative of the people that stood by me then and let go of those that was just for the roses.

Lastly, I understood that situations make up of just 20% of our experiences but 80% is our reaction towards situations, nothing beats this lesson. This is why till date I can't for any reason be shocked about anything, anything that I can get is mine, the ones I can't get wasn't meant for me and life still goes on.

I am inviting @missyleo, @tripple-e and @emily08 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading 💗

Sort:  
 9 days ago 

Life happens to everyone my brother, but you see that part of losing someone dear to you, that's the part I can't bear because it can break one into piece, and because I have passed through that very stage in my life once , so I know what you actually passed through. But I'm happy now because you have realized that all those storms of life came inorder to mold you and make you stronger for the bigger task ahead of you.

Be good, as I wish you success in the contest.

 8 days ago 

Loosing someone you love to death can drive one nut, but then I am happy there is another life after death.

Thank you for your words of encouragement my friend.

 7 days ago 

Stay strong ❤️

Oh my God! Your last sentence is also my perspective; "anything I get is mine, anything I can't get wasn't meant for me". I don't do die or do affair in any situation whatsoever, I know that some lessons of life comes just to shape.

I can relate your pain and trauma when I also lost my beloved mother, till date it's as if she's on a journey that one day she will return. I'm glad that in all that you went through you didn't lose your focus, keep pushing for there's a light at the end of the tunnel my friend.
Best of luck in your entry

 8 days ago 

Whatever is ours won't stress us to get, and the pain of loosing our parents, I mean either of them could just be another dream we wish we could wake up from, at the end time heals.

Thank you for dropping by my friend.

You are absolutely right, what is ours won't stress us to get. You are most welcome

You make a valid point there. Anything that was meant for me will always be mine. If we are desperate in need of something, we may end up losing everything. Thanks for sharing.

 8 days ago 

Yes, desperation can be another way to failure my friend, such a valid perspective from you.

Thank you so very much my friend.

 9 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70