Along the way in Life”- My Life Story | 12/07/2024

in Steem Cameroon10 hours ago

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @chant which talks about Along the way in Life”- My Life Story. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

hike-7470767_1280.jpg
Source

It all started a few years back when I began to know myself and take responsibility for a few things for myself. You may never know or have a life experiences if your parents still do everything for you.

About 3 years ago, I finished my secondary school and my dad told me that I have to work and also support myself if I want to go for further studies since my elder brothers are still in school he doesn't have enough money to train us all.

That was when reality done on me because I thought it will always be rosy all through. To worsen the situation, my final exams wasn't successful because I didn't credit my physics and I needed it as a science student to go to the university.

My dad said he won't register me for another exams now so I should look for something and start doing to keep myself busy. So that is how my life journey started.

woman-5718089_1280.jpg
Source

Firstly since I didn't know about Steemit and the Steem platform I went ahead to start selling medicine in a pharmacy which was very close to where my parents live. Here you must pay some money to the owner of the Shop to learn this as it is also considered a trade.

I pleaded with my dad and he paid for the work for me and I signed in for about 6 months. When I was done learning during the said period, my boss asked me to stay an extra 6 months to make it a year since I have the basic knowledge so that I can also learn more.

I was delighted because I don't have to pay for the remaining period again. So I continued learning and after a year I was given mini job with the Nigerian Army hospital to stay in their drug store and assist in drugs distribution while I will be paid 10,000 Naira every month.

It was a very good offer for me at that time because I will have the chance to continue practicing while I also earn money to support myself. I worked with them for a complete year before I got to know about the Steemit platform.

journey-2406354_1280.jpg
Source

When I was introduced to Steemit, I decided to combine the both and earn and that help me to raise a good amount of money which I use to register myself in the external exams. I wrote the exams recently by the grace of God and I pray for success.

So that has been my life journey so far. Through this journey of life, I have learnt that the journey of life is not for the strong but for those who has the grace of God upon their lives as they are the only people who succeeded more.

Here I will want to invite a few friends to also join the contest and share their entries as well. I invite @emmy01, @adachukwu, and @saintkelvin17 to also share their participation in this week's writing expedition contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 1 hour ago 

Thanks for the invite bro, you are hardworking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37