The return of @fonjougiresse: A call for a second chance

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago

Good morning to @steem-cameroon and to the community members, not forgetting the esteemed administrators @fombae, @majerius, and @chant. I hope you all are doing well from where you are. Here is @fonjougiresse writing.

20240211_083950_0000.png
Design on canva

In October 2021, when I joined Steemit, this community was the first to welcome me. That is why I first of all posted here; by that time, my fingers over the keyboard were trembling, not out of fear but because I was still discovering a new domain and hopeful. It has been a couple of months, maybe up to a year, since I last posted on this blog. Within that time frame, many things happened to me. Here, I suppose there are people who still remember me and others do not. That is sure normal due to my absence, but deep inside me, I missed blogging. Here comes my return to the house where experiences, fun times, and sad times are shared.

It was not easy for me to leave. In unexpected and unforeseen circumstances, sudden situations carried me away. My program shuffled due to new responsibilities that suddenly came up. With that, anxiety started developing, and posting was becoming more and more difficult. With that, the gaps between my posts became larger and larger until silence installed itself, making me distant from virtual heaven and this mother-community.

PSX_20240211_083615.jpg

A photo of typing this post. (Picture correced on Photoshop Express)

But silence makes someone really know what he wants to say, and with this silence, my heart grew stronger. I found myself reading back my old entries, reliving the moments I had, and laughing at my posts and others. I find joy and peace belonging to this blogging chain and this community.

I am aware that my return might not be that of a president with a red carpet and fireworks (even though I expect that a little). But I know well that the community is one of the outstanding communities on this blogging chain. With the evolution of the community, new users have filled the place that was once mine. Perhaps I will regain my place, and there is a question mark on my silence, but there is no valuable excuse. Yet I believe there is a possibility for growth, redemption, and a second chance.

This community was not just a place to post my stories; it was a reflected ray from the mirror of my journey and, my return attest that I learned a lesson. I hope you don't just see an absentee but a born-again storyteller with the passion to listen, read, and share one more time.

I may not be the same person who published years ago, but the essence remains: a passion to connect, a love for reading, and participating in contests. My passionate and trembling fingers want to press “post” again, with the hope not only to be accepted but also for the opportunity to rebuild and contribute to the amazing world of chain stories and experiences. Eventually, the community will grow.

Thanks

Cc :
@fombae;
@majerius
@chant

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

The pleasure is mine

 4 months ago 

You're welcome back bro, steeming missed you. Many have also gone silence and I know they'll come back soon😎

 4 months ago 

Thank you bro. I also hope others will come back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34