Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W4 | An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor AwaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year

Hello, dear steemians in this community, here comes a very interesting topic, and I could not miss the opportunity to engage. But before continuing, I would like to invite @growwithme, @chiabertrand, and @blessinwrites to also engage with us. The topic of the week is "AN APPLE A DAY KEEPS THE DOCTOR AWAY." I hope you all appreciate my post and find some valuable information.

png_20230320_231234_0000.png
Design on Canva

What do you understand by this statement?

From my knowledge, I understand that if someone eats a healthy, balanced diet (including enough water), he will not visit the doctor. But not only a balance and a healthy diet (including drinking enough water) are responsible for good health, but also physical exercise and sport, appropriated sunlight, and meditation ensure good health. Yes, you will ask how sunlight and meditation help to maintain good health so as not to visit the doctor.
Well.

There is a particular wavelength of radiation from the sun that triggers the synthesis of vitamin D in some cells located beneath the skin. Indeed, vitamin D is essential for the synthesis of good cholesterol, which in turn is used in the production of some hormones in the human body, and we all know the importance of hormones.

Meditation helps to keep a lucid and calm mind so as to reduce stress. Of course, when the mind is stressed, there may be some pathologies that arise, and consequently, you will visit the doctor.

What are some practices or habits you do to make sure you’re healthy? (State and give importance to your own.

What I mostly do is many physical exercises and sports, and I also make sure to drink enough water. My routines permit me to walk very long distances, which helps me maintain a constant body weight. Also, I do some regular simple work outs in my room before going to bed three times a week. They include push-ups, squats, jumping jacks in and out, mountain climbers, starfish crunches, and so on.

How did you discover these activities? Did you discover the activities/habits by yourself or someone told recommended them to you?

Since secondary school, I have been a fan of basketball, and I usually play it with my friends, so it was a personal initiative that I decided to follow since, in form three, I was hospitalised due to a bone fracture, and I was never hospitalised again.

IMG_20230110_124521.jpg
A selfie of me after my workouts
I also like the good appearance my habits give me. I usually recommend the workouts to my friends, but they never follow them; I don’t know why.

What are the health benefits of the habit(s)?

The benefits of these habits include;
▶️ Proper circulation of blood, so the brain is maintained in a good state.
▶️ Reduce of cardiovascular diseases as physical exercise makes our heart to be regularly pumping blood to the whole body and thereby some low density lipoproteins are reduced. Also, diabetes is avoided since blood sugar levels are reduced.
▶️ The bones and muscles are strengthening as someone ages; when someone is older, the muscles tend to lose elasticity and the bones become fragile. Through physical exercise, the process is lowered.
▶️ Some organ cancers like the prostate, kidney, colon, and lung are avoided
▶️ Moreover, it helps in weight control, as being overweight favours some cardiovascular diseases.

Do you think everyone could engage in these habits? Explain

marathon-250987_640.jpg
Pixabay
Yes, of course everyone could engage in the habit, for it has many benefits that I have mentioned above. One may find it difficult, and it is really difficult, but when you are determined and consistent, you will notice many good changes. You may not do the same professional workouts or exercises as athletes do, but just go at your own pace and don’t expect any reward from anyone.

What health tips would you give steemians?

Some tips that I can give to other steemians is;

  • To regularly have some walking, either in the morning or in the evening.
  • Drink enough water and try as much as possible to have a balanced diet.
  • To have adequate and enough sleep, couple that with meditation.
  • To do some workouts at home, it might be difficult in the beginning, but believe me, it is worth it. To begin with, you may start with simple workouts before upgrading to the next level.

Here are impressions about this topic and I sincerely hope some could grab an information from it. Most of our timetable is full but let us make some time to do workout.

Regards
@fonjougiresse

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola....!!!

Saludos sin duda tienes mucha razón, el deporte es unos de los hábitos que debemos tener para mejorar y mantener una buena salud .

Además la buena y balanceada alimentación y el descanso, son fundamentales.

Muy buenas tus recomendaciones, creo que siguiendo al pie de la letra cada una de ellas podemos mejorar considerablemente la Salud, y así lograr tener verdaderamente a los medicos bien lejos.

Buena suerte con tu participación.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Loading...

Yes your right there should be adequate and regularly do morning walk must it keep you weight balance and also refreshing mind and good for body circulation.

Drinking water is most important I think everyone should at least drink 1_2 liter of water daily.

Best of luck for your participation

 last year 

Thank you dear @shanza1 for this amazing comment 😌

 last year 

Hello! It is interesting how I keep on reading about doing exercise in this challenge. I wish I could exercise, bro. My physical condition has been so bad since I was born (my mom smoked a lot when she was pregnant) that I can't handle physical activity like working out.

 last year 

Ohhh I am sorry for your physical condition bro.

What I can suggest is that you start at your level. That is, you do what you can support.
I believe in the evolution of human beings.

You are indeed right as these various activities aid in the health of the body. I am sorry you had a fractured my friend. Well staying hydrated too is a good way of staying healthy. I take enough water too and it has aided me so much. It is very important too to know that exercises really helps the heart and circulation of blood too. I am happy to learn all these things. Good dieting would end cancer too in various visceral organs as you mentioned. Success in the challenge. #steem-on

 last year 

Thank you my brother 😊

 last year 

Nice write up ☺️
Keep up!! And good luck in your participation

Wonderful information

  • I used to play basketball 🏀🏀🏀 alot during my teens

  • Your right it increases blood circulation and prevent from many cardiovascular disease

  • Also prevent from certain cancer like lung cancer

  • Smoking and alcohol intake should avoided

  • Eat balanced diet include vegetables and fruits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13