"Along the way in Life”-Your Life Experiences: 14/07/24

in Steem Cameroon8 days ago

Brown Simple Be Better Than Today Life Motivation Your Story_20240714_223607_1.png
Image from Canva


Introduction

Hello my lovely steemians, it's a privilege once again to participate in this contest as organised by our lovely friend @chant. I appreciate my friend @realitytrend for the invitation to join this contest.

Talking about life experiences, these are the lessons we have learnt overtime as we traverse on our journey through life. Life experiences are those things we realise in the course of our lives and interactions with people and our society at large.

In the little time I've lived here, I've been able to learn a few things and life has taught me some pretty good lessons. You see, life itself has both positive and negative experiences. If you have only experienced the positive, congratulations to you and if you have experienced both, then, you're a realist.

I may not be able to number all my experiences, but I'll only highlight a few as much as I can remember.

I've come to realise that life doesn't give us what we often want. Most times, we live as days pass by. It's not usually our plans that make us better people, but it's God who orchestrates everything while we just see them unfolding.


My Life Experiences

Growing up as a little girl, I thought everything was just the way I saw it, all gloomy. As a young, smart and very intelligent girl, I thought everything would all be rosy according to my thoughts. Hell no. It's not going to be like that.

I had a dream of becoming a famous journalist and a broadcaster as I had role models in the industry. Not just that, I thought I could be a lawyer and also an administrator. In my early days, I spent my time learning the English language and public speaking and I also started developing myself as one of my models in different fields.

men-3610255_640.jpgSource

But you know what? I had good dreams, but I lacked mentors and guidance. I wanted to be everywhere and everything. It would have been possible, but there was no guidance. I struggled to stand out from the crowd of an illiterate background, that was out of pure determination and hard work.

Yes, I one day came to the point of reality, after I had made some decisions by myself and had failed, tried some things, and they didn't work out as planned.


My lesson from life is that it is one thing to have a dream, and it is another to achieve the dream. You will always succeed in life, but before then, you need a helper. You need a mentor. Others would have succeeded without one, but many people would have been like me who needed one but didn't get to realise it at the right time.


Conclusion

Life has served me its own share, but you see, I'm so determined to get through it successfully. It may not be what I wanted, but I won't just end up with nothing.

Thank you for reading.


I'm inviting @ogechukwu-martha @chilaw and @joan-na


Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Life is full of challenges and I am happy that you have never stopped trying. The best is still ahead. Good luck to you

Thank you for the kind comment, it's truly appreciated.

Loading...

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator0x/ Curated by: @solperez

«El único modo de hacer un gran trabajo es amar lo que haces» Steve Jobs.

Awww, Thank you so much for the visit @ruthjoe. This is truly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70