Steem Cameroon Contest - Best Day Of The Week (8th March, 2024) My Secondary School Reunion

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Happy weekend to you all. Hope you all are doing well. In my article today, I will be writing about my best day contest.

How My Day Went
IMG-20240308-WA0124_1.jpg
United Once Again

Friday 8th March, 2024 mark an unforgettable day to me, my friends and my secondary school. I was a student of Onward Secondary School. A center of excellence. I wrote my Junior West African Examination, Senior West African Examination, and my NECO examination there. I as well did my graduation there. It was a thing of joy to visit there after 3 years. I graduated in the year 2021.

I was happy to meet my friends, my secondary school teachers and my juniors who have all grown up.

IMG-20240308-WA0114_1.jpg
Happy Us

The main purpose of me going there was because of a unity match between the graduating students of 2021 and the graduating students of 2022. We were happy to meet ones again. I was happy it was football that brought us together.

IMG-20240308-WA0119_1.jpg
Classmates

We took some pictures today and we all talked about ourselves. Some talked about starting school in the University, some talked about the trade they learned. But we are happy to be together. We took pictures and prepared ourselves for the match

IMG-20240308-WA0121_1.jpg
Team Lineup

The match was to commence by 12 noon but we delayed and kickoff was by 12:30pm. We dressed in our own jersey and we matched into the field. We were addressed by the referee and the match started. We played a 0-0 draw in the first half and in the second half we ended it victorious by winning our juniors 3-0. We were happy we ended the match with a win.

We were all tired, we ate up the refreshments we brought and dressed up, returning to our place of destination. We also got information that we will have a rematch on the 22nd of March, 2024.

Why Is Today My Best Day Of The Week?
IMG-20240308-WA0113.jpg
Happy Me

I choose today as my best day of the week because I was happy to go back to my secondary school after 3years. I meet my secondary school teachers and my juniors who turned out to be seniors today. I gave them some word of advice on how to read and pass their exams. I was also happy that football brought us together. Winning the match was another thing of joy.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. Yesterday was indeed my best day of the week and I am happy about that. It was a reunion, my classmate came from different places and we all meet in school. I want to say a very big thank you to steem Cameroon for bringing up such a wonderful contest. Please do well to drop a comment.

THANK YOU ALL

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Thanks for the support

 4 months ago 

I took courage to do this because I can never visit my school for any reason not after they took our money away and left us without a graduation. Anyways, the joy of seeing your mates after 3 years can't just be expressed in words. Reasons why you choose this as your best day. If it's you and football, 5 and 6.

 4 months ago 

Hmmm they just carry una money run? How na, the school run?

Yes he likes football and I noticed this recently

 4 months ago 

Them no gree do grad for us.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Y na

Yeah sure 💯😊
Am a Chelsea fans as well 😁

Good morning 🌞 bro, I didn't see ur message early but I dropped a post recently

Actually it wasn't easy as first boss but when I heard it was a match, i couldn't resist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51