Creative Writing Contest Vol. 13 | Steemit Awareness Raising and Recruitment Campaign

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello steemians.


Screenshot_20210901-052916.jpg

Pinterest, edited in Postermywall"

It is awesome to be taking part in the contest organized by @thegreens. I usually enjoy participating in his contest because they are mind blowing and interesting.
This is an awesome contest and I am very much happy to be participating in it.

I will be giving my report for my recruitment activities and sensitizing the Cameroon people about Steemit mostly for the month of August but I will also give a hint about the totality of my campaign since I joined.

Screenshot_20210831-201324.png

I joined Steemit in the month of May 2021. I immediately organize a WhatsApp group where I educated people I knew about Steemit. This wasn't an easy process for me as I was still a newbie on Steemit and had neither enough knowledge or proof but this didn't stop me. The group was made up of over 40 persons and I successfully registered about 20. Below is a post I made on my recruitment activities that month.

My steemit recruitment/sensitization report for the month of May as part of my goals in Steemit.

Although I recruited over 20 persons, I could not successfully get these persons to be active. Some persons complaint of time, others network and others didn't understand what to do and this was made even more difficullt because most of them were not in the same town. How ever I kept encouraging them to participate and as of now over 10 have made an introductory post.

I constantly tell them how to go about the various activities, and how to do their Achievement tasks.

Report of the month of August.

This month was a great month for me both on Steemit and in real live. I successfully encourage @hilaryndi28 who was one of the first persons I recruited to do his Achievement 1 task. Within that same day, I recruited a new steemians @etongo and helped him do his Achievement 1 task. This was also with the help of @thegreens who pointed out some errors in their post. Below is a link to the post I did concerning this.

The Dairy Game. Steemit Promotion. 20/08/2021

Also, after about 5 days, I also recruited a new steemians still, his username @nchea. Helped him do his Introduction post. Below is a link of the post I did concerning this.

The Dairy Game | Steem and sports. ( 25/08/2021

Today was another day as I decided to go further and do an educative and PERSUASIVE write-up on my WhatsApp status about Steemit encouraging those who have not registered to do so. Below are screenshots of the post.

Screenshot_20210831-185732.png

Screenshot_20210831-185736.png

Screenshot_20210831-185740.png

Screenshot_20210831-185818.png

Screenshot_20210831-185801.png

Screenshot_20210831-185750.png

Screenshot_20210831-185811.png

Through this method, I successfully recruited one steemians today with user name @geogous. She is yet to do her Achievement 1 task but I will see that she does it this week.

This evening I was encouraging one of the most active member I recruited to participate in the Power up challenge organized by @thegreens with the SBD she has earned. This is so she can increase her power in Steemit.
Pictures below.

Screenshot_20210831-190216.png

Screenshot_20210831-190224.png

I am one of those who pledge to be a mouth piece of Steemit to Cameroon and to the world and I thank @thegreens for bringing an opportunity for me to share this information with you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow that's a great job done,still a newbie and you already had the spirit of bringing in more person.kudos

Great spirit my brother @ebuahsang1🙏🙏

 3 years ago 

This is just too amazing and i can feel you serving as a Steemit Ambassador. Please always make sure that all the newbies your recruit join the Steem Cameroon WhatsApp group so that we can give them a warm welcome.
This is simply amazing and inspiring and what can we do to reactivate all those dormant accounts? Do you have any plans or could we work something out?

 3 years ago 

I believe it's to encourage them. I will invix them one after another. I learned in network marketing that follow up is key so continuous follow up. Thank you for the contest.

 3 years ago 

Wow... Please show us the way grand(e)

 3 years ago 

Hahaha..I will ohh blessing

 3 years ago 

Hahaha..I will ohh blessing

 3 years ago 

Your post has been curated by @thegreens with the Steem Cameroon Community Account. Keep dropping creative content to get beautiful rewards from the Steem Cameroon Community and feel free to contact @thegreens for all your steem questions and challenges.
Remember to participate in any of the following contests or programs organized for Cameroonian Steemians;

  1. The Power Up Challenge
  2. Creative Writing Contest
  3. Green Deeds Contest (To be launched)
  4. Best Day of the Week Contest
  5. Steem Cameroon Record My Status Vol. 02 Contest
  6. Kamer Steemit Promo Vol. O2 Contest (To be launched)
  7. Steemit Achievement Pledge Program
  8. Steem Cameroon Delegations Reward Program

Steem-on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62