Steem Cameroon Best Day contest-5th August-2024

in Steem Cameroonlast month

Greetings everyone, here is another great week to share my best day and why I choose it to be my best day of the week. Much thanks to the community for bringing up an avenue to share our best day.

Best days are actually days we achieved alot, met great people, toured around places, got admitted into a university and many more. Today I want to share how my best day went with my cousin.

Life is really nice when we achieve great goals and grow positively not minding how tough it may seem. My cousin from onset told my about her school matriculation and that my presence will be very important on that special day. Her secondary school life wasn't really cool because of some challenges of school fees and other school needs, she didn't really give in by being lazy to read and study properly. She gave in her very best doing well In school internal and external exams.

She got admitted to study nursing science here in one of top nursing school and she was very happy praying for a successful matriculation too. A day before this very day, her message got into my phone about this grand day. I assured her fully to be there and also assisting her with some photographs.
1722273411497.jpg

I was a bit late because of the rain, it was heavily raining at my place but wasn't raining over there. I managed to get myself there even under the rain to my greatest surprise it wasn't actually raining over there.
The place was so crowded at the moment so I tried locating her by giving a call. I finally got intouch with her, the smile on her face was so priceless, We talked for a while before she went back to their tent.
I had a call from her to come closer to the crowning area, I moved swiftly so I can capture the best moment of her life. I took several shots of the scene even when I didn't really give the best shot because of how crowded the area was. I left the area after taking several slides of that same scene.
1722273410410.jpg
She came out screaming, finally we are done, we are relieved. I felt her joy with a mild smile on my face saying my dear cousin it's not easy. She walked up to her coursemates hugging and still jubilating.

I waited at one of the tents for them to finish up with their jubilation and greetings before giving them group shots. I waited so peaceful without rushing them because I know they felt at that time.
1722273410207.jpg
We moved around checking for a nice background to take the shots, finally we saw one that was actually nice and beautiful for the shoot. She was so concerned taking more pictures with her best friends.
They all came around to snap with her, I was actually doing my best by giving them the best shots.

Friends upon friends came around to snap with her because of my camera quality and the angles perfection.
1722273410241.jpg

I helped them make beautiful matriculation poses with their hats while hitting the sky. It was actually beautiful and one of the best for them at the moment. The pictures were actually much because the picture quality served as the best advert.
I was given food with drink after the snaps to cool if the stress.

1722273410491.jpg

1722273410671.jpg

It was actually my best day because my cousin finally matriculated and rain didn't stop me from paying her homage. All thanks to God for making that very day a successful one.

IMG_20240805_220636.jpg
Screenshot showing resteemed

Inviting...
@asiegbu
@imohmitch
@brightoekeh

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...

@davidmarkgeorge, what a wonderful best day story! Your cousin's matriculation ceremony is truly a memorable moment. Your support and photography skills made it even more special. Congratulations to her and kudos to you for being an amazing cousin.🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43