Creative Writing Contest Vol. 11 | How Steemit has added value in my life

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

20210806_095915.png image edited from PixelLab

Steem greetings dear friends of the steemcameroon Community. Hope you are all doing great. I want to thank the initiator of this contest @thegreen and I’m so happy to share with you my experience with steemit


Actually it has been an all smiling moment ever since I joined steemit in the month of April, that is almost 4months now. I can clearly testify that steemit has greatly changed my economic situation and I feel so blessed to be in this beautiful platform.


My previous economic situation before I had to join steemit

I am a graduate from HTTTC (Higher technical teachers training college) Bambili but unfortunately don't have any job as of now, so I had to work with an NGO (YEESJA) to see how I could balance up with life though it wasn't still moving smoothly because I was not paid. Due to this effect, life was extremely very difficult on my site because at times, i could stay for days without browsing just because I lack money to activate data. At times I even use to treck half distance when I'm going to town so as to make up with the transport I had at hand especially the days when I was going to work in the NGO since it's right at Ntarikun of which I live in mile3 Nkwen. Thank God for @yeesja together with @njiatanga who had to Introduce to me steemit because ever since I'm really grateful to what I have been able to obtain through my hard work in this beautiful platform


My present economic situation ever since I join steemit

I can boost now that my Economic and financial situation have really changed from grass to grace because of what I have been able to achieve just during this short period of time

PhotoGrid_Plus_1628236452883~2.jpg

From my account above, you all can witness how steemit has been able to change my story through my hard work in this platform. I presently have a Total Steem power of 614SP with my available SBD of 22sbd plus all my pending SBDs that may give a total of 15sbd and above. After the payout this week, I will have close to 40SBD. Again I'm also playing Steemit njangi and have funded my name in days ahead so as not to have pressure when the njangi time reaches. So you guys can see how steemit have been able to change my economic life within a short period of my hardwook.

Now talking of my day to to day financial life style

My financial life style have been upgraded ever since I joined this platform because I remember about two months ago when I was really financially down and needed to withraw some of my SBD which by then didn't know how to do it because I wasn't use to with @thegreens so it was @yeesja that did the transaction as I had to exchange my 31SBD to the sum of 115,000FCFA though the rates were extremely very low by then. He first send me 80,000frs emmidiatly and I furwarded my grand mom 5,000,frs because she was sick. The remaining money was distributed to all my family member as I had to tell them that it's steemit that have change my life, you can read from here how I withdrew the money and spend it. They were extremely happy untill @kulkaleonard and @rafk had to join just because they saw how fruitful the platforms was.


@yeesja send me the remaining 35,000frs later of which I also had to use it and meet up with my day to day financial status as I no longer lack data to browse, I don't longer treck long distances and i also eat good meals. again @thegreens can also testify that we have had little transactions as I had to use some of the money and deal with my financial problems. I'm extremely happy now because I feel as my life have changed financially ever since I join this amazing platform


Steemit have also added value in my life because It has increased my reading and writing ability as I am now more patient when reading people's Contents and I'm also very kind when it comes to writing. I have been able to meet new friends here in this platform within my country and even out of my country. @theobass can also best explain how we meet and it was only through steemit we knew each other

Screenshot_20210806-093121.png
The screenshots above is one of our Telegram group chat in steemit. They are people from different countries round the world and we chat there about our personal life's and also Educative talks. The group members in the Telegram are extremely intelligent, Caring and also sociable.


Steemit has also added value to my life as I have been able to use the opportunity to learn about Crypto. I had always wanted to learn Crypto but due to my financial situation I couldn't pay for the classes. Here in steemit, I have been able to learn Crypto without paying, Instead I earn a lot when learning about it so I'm extremely happy for this .


I can say steemit has really changed my life in so many ways that I can't name all . Thanks so much @thegreens for given me the opportunity to share this here.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

It's indeed a life changing platform bro. At least. Last time a come ya house we no chop achoumbo as usual. But well prepared meal of rice and stew with fat meet for Conner 😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Hahaha atell you man. Hope you will be encouraged and also have determination so as you can also achieve great things here in this beautiful platform

 3 years ago 

Indeed bro, i read your post and see that it has indeed been from grass to grace. The lord can't forsake his own. I can imagine trekking long distances just to reduce transport cost and also not having data. It's a painful experience. Many may think steemit is a scan not knowing they're scamming themselves😂😂
I think I'd join that steemkids platform eh 😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

It's a painful experience. Many may think steemit is a scan not knowing they're scamming themselves😂😂

Hahaha that is what I also thought at first, and that delayed me to join this platform. I'm regretting why I join this platform late bro.

I think I'd join that steemkids platform eh 😂😂😂

Wanderful, you will be highly welcome bro. I'm happy to hear this statement

 3 years ago 

Steemit is truly an amazing platform that has helped us all in ways more than one.

I hope to also learn crypto bcuz I too have always wanted to learn but limited financially.

 3 years ago 

The thing here is just to be determined and you will definitely earn much and also learn alot of things especially the in the cryptoacademy school bro

 3 years ago 

I hear you.
I gotta earn the qualifications then hop into the crypto Academy asap

 3 years ago 

Good bro I'm happy to hear that

 3 years ago 

I can see you've become a financial pillar in your family. Its inspiring. Investing in Steem via the Cameroon Steemit Njangi/Shares Program is an excellent idea and i look forward to you increasing your share, just like we talked.

 3 years ago 

Yes ofcourse I will do it sir. Thanks for enlightening me more about the njangi.. I will definitely have to increase my shares soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45