The Diary Game 3: 16/04/2022

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello my beautiful ladies and handsome men on steemit. It’s always a pleasure to share with you guys how my day was spend. It was a cold morning when I got up from bed, do the necessary morning cleaning, making breakfast, and later prepared myself for work. It was weekend and I had planned to go to the farm. I have a plot my husband bought and since it was bought, I always pay people to work . After I saw @ngoenyi post as she was in her farm, I decided to go to my farm this time to work, harvest cassava and make garri.

AE842CA6-4DD2-4FDA-8D67-89E295EC4614.jpeg

I had to feed my kids first before leaving the house. I took my hoe and some seedlings such as maize, beans, yams, put them in a bag and took a cap to the farm. The distance from the house to the farm was not far but I had to take a cab because of the seedlings I was carrying. Because of insecurity in town, there were some security check points put in place to check identification documents. The normal routine is that all passengers come out of their vehicle s to present identification documents. When I came out of the cab, the police officer took my Identification card, and hold it. I was confused why he took my card and did not want to give me back. I stood there for about 10minutes and was already mad at the police man. I confronted him why he does not want to give back my Identification card.

What even aches a lot was his response that “you do-not have face mask on”. I tried to explained to him that the mask is in the car and that I was going to the farm and does not see the need to put on a face-mask. One lady around the checkpoint had to give me face-mask to put on. Once I put it on, I walked to the police officer and collected my documents. The cab guy was nice and understanding.

By 9:30am, I arrived at the farm and could not waste time for any reason. I immediately change my dresses and started cultivating. I decided to be fast in order to complete the work on time.

9F40D548-4D8D-4565-8B64-F38B3F23C5C5.jpeg

It took me about 3hours to complete the farm. This was because i had to remove cassava for my garri frying. The soil was a good one for cassava cultivation as you guys can see my produce.

A88EBCAB-9617-4D43-8AEF-1416A48B076F.jpeg

After harvesting the cassava, I had to peel off the skin in order to reduce weight. From my farm to the main road is about 150km. So, I needed to reduced the weight of the cassava and included other stuffs. I took about an hour to peel off the cassava, and arranged my things.
2AE4C618-775F-481D-BF92-364268B1B321.jpeg

I left the farm to the roadside to take a cab. Rain started falling but I could not stay back. I had to come back and rush to the market. When I arrived home, I took my shower and dressed up to the market. I had to buy fowl to prepare food the next day. I bought the fowl and took a bike back home. While at home, i had to wash the peeled cassava and grind it. I later on tied it in a bag to drain starch (water) from it. This will take me three days before I can fry the garri. I was already exhausted for the day and had to microwave leftovers. We ate and I could not withstand the tiredness and retired to bed.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Such a wonderful day you had! Bountiful harvest too! The soil is thus very fertile for cassava and it will definitely be good for ekwang cocoyams too. I love farming my own farm because during the process I get to sweat alot and it's a great experience and exercise. I wished I was invited to come join you so that we made the gari together. Garri is very expensive nowadays in the market.
Thanks for sharing your day with us

 2 years ago 

The farm experience is so good especially when the harvest is good. That garri process is too difficult. I could not do much, I’m still to fry it maybe tomorrow. I use some to make water fufu. Next time I’m gonna call you to start from the farm to the garri frying 😃😃.

 2 years ago 

No wahala
When we make our own food we appreciate the product because of the stress that's involved in
That's how some items in the market should be bought with honour. I don't argue the prizes of such especially garri.
Oh ! I'm waiting for an invitation to come enjoy the waterfufu and eru 😋

 2 years ago 

You do not bargain but some rich people will park car, and bargain until buy the food for almost nothing. Those poor farmers are really suffering.

 2 years ago 

I'm telling you

 2 years ago (edited)

Woow what a nice day you had at the farm. I'm a lover of cassava and most of all Garri. I hope when the Garri will be ready you will invite me🤗

When I came out of the cab, the police officer took my Identification card, and hold it. I was confused why he took my card and did not want to give me back

Hahaha you shouldn't be confused at all. We all know what the police offer wanted. I think he wanted to take your number and nothing else. That's what they always do to most ladies. I don't see any reason why he could have taken your ID Knowing well that it's a valid ID, most of all knowing that you are going to the farm.

This police men are funny at times 🤣😂😂, I wander if it is that they don't have wife's or what

While at home, i had to wash the peeled cassava and grind it. I later on tied it in a bag to drain starch (water) from it. This will take me three days before I can fry the garri.

I'm anxiously waiting for this part to happen. Hope when the Garri is fried, I will be invited

 2 years ago 

😂😂All guys love garri because it’s easy to prepare and eat.

Hahaha you shouldn't be confused at all. We all know what the police offer wanted. I think he wanted to take your number and nothing else. That's what they always do to most ladies. I don't see any reason why he could have taken your ID Knowing well that it's a valid ID, most of all knowing that you are going to the farm.

See, the police officer had no clue that I was ready for him. I can never be intimidated by a police officer. That is how they intimidate girls and harassed them.

I'm anxiously waiting for this part to happen. Hope when the Garri is fried, I will be invited.

I will definitely invite you.😃😃

 2 years ago 

😂😂All guys love garri because it’s easy to prepare and eat.

Boooam, you just hit the nail on its head😂. How come you know of this😎😂

See, the police officer had no clue that I was ready for him. I can never be intimidated by a police officer. That is how they intimidate girls and harassed them.

Maybe it was even your reactions that scared him of not asking you your phone number again😂😂. The harassments is too much ya, I don't know why they love taking ladies numbers like this... Or maybe they just want to fill their contact list😂😂😂

I will definitely invite you.😃😃

And your conclusion has really favoured me. Vividly waiting for the invitation right now😎😎

Wow! Cassava is huge. By the way, in Indonesia, cassava costs 1 Steem/Kg. How about in your country? Oh yeah, is cassava a staple food there? Some regions in Indonesia consume cassava as a staple food.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Thanks for going through my post. The cost is almost the same here in Cameroon but seems more expensive here as it is used for different purposes. It is used for making local flour for baking, used to make “garri, miondo, fufu etc”. It is consumed in all the regions of Cameroon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26