My report for Week-1 as a country representative for Uganda

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Its now 2 weeks ever since I was assigned another position of responsibility on the steem blockchain as a Country representative for Uganda. My steem power delegation was increased by the steemit team from 1000 to 5000 steem power. Thanks so much @steemcurator01 for that support. I am mostly using the delegation to encourage the New comers and some old Steemians in Uganda.

I created team passion in preparation for the diary game season-2. Currently 4 members including me, @mariez, @amastella, @ariseandshine, are actively participating in the diary game representing team passion in Uganda. One of our members @semakuljar has been having lots of challenges and he has not yet managed to join thediarygame. I met up with him yesterday and he promised to get started soon.

Other Ugandans participating in the diary game include @precious5, @muzito08 @wanasoloben where @precious5 is my new recruit.

I am currently using the delegation to support and encourage Uganda steemians who are posting using the #uganda tag and #thediarygame

Screenshot_20200815-104136.png

Since there are few Ugandan posts to curate on. I am also voting posts for new comers in the steem greet community and those from other African countries who are participating in the diarygame.

I have just spotted a new Ugandan steemian called @edmond22. He has been posting using Apics for quite some time. I have reached out to him through a comment on one of his most recent post. May be will be glad to join #thediarygame challenge.

I am also laboring to encourage other new steemians in the Uganda steemit WhatsApp group to get more active on steemit through posting and commenting. I hope they will soon become very active on steemit like some of us here.

Thanks so much steemit team @steemcurator01 @steemitblog for the generous support to my current efforts in building an active Uganda steemit community on the steem blockchain.

Regards,
@yohan2on
Steem greeter and Country representative for Uganda

Sort:  

Thank you for all the great work you are doing in Uganda.

The Steemit Team

Thank u so much for recruiting me am grateful because steemit is already adding value to me especially through the diary game

Thanks for the appreciation. I am proud of you. Keep posting and engaging with other steemians on this platform.

Thank you so much for representing us and always encouraging us to post.

You are most welcome. Thanks too for being passionate and opportunistic about steemit. Keep steeming! Good things will surely keep falling in place for you.

Thank you for everything my mentor @yohan2on.
God is the one knows what to give you in your life my brother.

Thanks so much for the appreciation. More grace and favor.

Thank you for your work and contributions in the Newcomers Achievement Program.
You have been upvoted by cryptokannon, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37