THE DIARY GAME 1st AUGUST 2020 : HOW MY DAY WENT

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

I say happy new month to you, yes you that is reading my post as of this post is being written. I am glad to be part of this diary game and also part of the team9-nigeria. So my day went as follows.

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHhqJa66v1E9NRtc149VVfukRLyn7RjRq4D6pfhJFbvHkubfkQ2fF7RMiQbh4986MfYnTnTTmC6R8RE6wHvhsZ8kt3rhrRuDpgSVTUGkAWCpgjuCD6dPGJa.jpeg

I am actually the type that wakes up late from bed on Saturdays, so as usual, I stood up from bed by 8am to my usual morning devotion with my siblings. During the morning devotion was when my dad arrived from kano state Nigeria, which he had travelled over there for work related matter in the past 4days.

After morning devotion, as usual i go through my messages on WhatsApp and check what's going on other social medias. Then I head to the toilet/bathroom, yes they are merged together so we bath where the water closet is.

So I used the following items to wash the toilet.

  1. A long brush used to scrub the floor
  2. A detergent used to wash unclean places
  3. A bucket and a bowl used to hold the soapy water
  4. A tooth brush which is particularly used for scrubbing the water closet and any tiny particles
  5. A foam used to clean the toilet walls.

I finished washing the toilet around alongside brushing my mouth and taking my bath around 11am. I took some pictures after I was done bathing.

Below is my picture taken after bath

IMG_20200801_112652_882.jpg

Then I went to get breakfast because I was very hungry. But shit I forgot to take pictures of my breakfast as the hunger I had gave me no chills to remember to take pictures. Anyway, the food I ate was moimoi (baked beans) and ogi (it is also called pap in my country and it is made from corn).

After eating, I just relaxed at home then went to stay in my mum's for a while to help her in sales. My mum sells provisions, what I mean is she sells stuff like basic needs e.g beverages, biscuits, sweets, pampers, and others. When things began to get too boring, I had to look for a movie on my phone to watch. Nowadays, I rarely have time to watch movies unless I have nothing doing both online and in normal life. I chose to watch Jumanji the next level. Reason is because I have watched the first part and always postponed to watch this sequel since I had it since January, earlier this year.

I guess you must be like, he actually postpone watching a movie he had access to for over 7 months. Yeah, I am like that. I have movies that I have downloaded on my phone for over a year and still haven't watched it, plus I have also deleted movies that I downloaded a long period of time without watching it because of limited phone memory.

So after watching the movie, I decided to go for an haircut. My hair is full at the moment and it has been a full month that I last has an haircut.

I followed my brother who planed to visit the vulganizer (a person who specializes in pumping vehicle tires) to pump up the deflated tire of my dad's car. But unfortunately, due to the festive period, No vulganizer opened today.

So we went ahead to buy fuel in the fuel station, which unfortunately I forgot to take a photo but anyways after that, I went to take an haircut which cost about $1.

Here are my picture taken after haircut.

IMG_20200801_182949_188.jpg

The picture above is me in my dad's car heading home after having an haircut

When I got home, I decided to take more pictures and do some editing on them. I love editing pictures also, and I think I am quite good at it.

Below are two pictures edited by me

Screenshot_20200801183742.pngPSX_20200801_184047.jpg
PSX_20200801_184455.jpgScreenshot_20200801184202.png

If you did take your time to differentiate and contrast the two pictures I had edited, you would notice how I brought out the colour of the picture and increased the smoothness of my skin.

That was the only pictures I edited, but I took more than that though.

I rarely eat in the afternoon as it is now known that it is mostly rich people that can afford a three square meal.

At the time it was evening, I had to prepare with my siblings to make food for the family. The food we planned to eat was eba/Garri (processed cassava) and ewedu (a leaf like that).

To cook the eba is very easy as we just needed to boil water, pour it in a bowl. Take the Garri then saturate it into the hot water, then stir with a tuning stick. If you want a yellow eba, add some palm oil into it. Then serve in a plate.

To make the ewedu. I first cut the leaf from the stick, then soak it inside little water for some while. then put it on fire to soak then mesh with a broom stick. On a normal day, (kan) limestone is added to it to make it draw but unfortunately there wasn't at all. Ewedu is a draw soup, normally are with stew on it.

When the food was served, it looked like this.

IMG_20200801_211334_495.jpg|

The soup is looking like that because I had started eating before I remembered I didn't take a picture.

Anyways, that was how my day went. Would you say I had a boring day or a fun day?

To analyze this, it was part boring but blogging about it made it fun. All because I have been smiling as I have been typing for hours.

Anyway thanks for reading. I hope tomorrow will be great.

I was invited to the diary game by @greatness96 and I am glad to be part of @team9-nigeria. Gladly check out our announcement post.

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@team9-nigeria/the-1000-days-of-steem-30-07-2020-team9-nigeria-official-team-announcement

All pictures on this post is owned and was taken by me. 😁😊

Sort:  

In Uganda we call that mingled cassava floor - "Chwada". It's the cheapest food here. I like it so much. The people that mostly eat it are from the north and western Uganda. Something unique mixed with it is palm oil.. Woow, I had never thought of doing it that way. After mixing it with palm oil, it looked like our local meal here called "matooke" or plantain in English.

I like the way you name your food staffs in your local language. I have watched lots of Nigerian movies and that's where I mostly got introduced to the kind of food staffs in Nigeria plus their names in the local language.

You are a good at photo editing. I like the way you do it. You indeed had a very fun day.

thanks so much for taking part in #thediarygame. Stay awesome!!. Glad to learn of how your day was spent.

Yeah thanks for stopping by and I really do appreciate the upvote. It was really a nice day indeed.

Nice pic, great post, good to see that you day was however great as well, also see to your title on your post, the diary game: date day-month-year: any other title. Also take a look at this https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@steemitblog/1000-days-of-steem-day-14-the-diary-game-season-2-draft-rules-and-guidelines
Then see to the number of pic, not more than 8 pic. Have a nice time.

Thanks... I totally forgot about that 😂😂

Hello starstrings01!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

“This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator04 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Amazing diary you got. You look great with the haircut, though I prefer bigger hair on me. Nice shot.

From your choice of dinner I can guess you are a Yoruba person or have lived with them over the years. I remember eating ewedu when I was in Lagos and during my visit to Ondo State while seeking for admission at FUTA.

Keep it up and steem on.

Yeah, I prefer bigger hair on me. Don't mind my barber he took it too low.

Yeah I am a Yoruba person, but I don't look yoruba right. Yeah I totally understand that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81