THE DIARY GAME:05/08/2020-one step at a time

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Dear diary,today I woke up at around 7am,thought about the goals I had written down to accomplish by the end this year but due to 3month lockdown, among the 5things I had written down,I will focus only only 2 so that I can get them done.

Today I woke up ready and full of strength to go get something done.
I prepared myself,had breakfast and went to the united bank of Africa (UBA) to register my business name.
Reached there at around midday choose a name for my business and proceeded to pay for its registration.

            Myself at UBA with my friend

2020-08-05-22-05-43-985.jpg

The network was down so i waited almost 2hrs for the network to return.
Good enough I found there my friend who kept the jazz going and I didn't even realise how 2hours had passed.
After sitting for 2hrs and a half the network returned and I was worked upon by my friend but the jazz was not over so we kept going like for 1 more hour.
Opps!time had already passed without me noticing so it was time for me to leave.

My kids had sent me for a piggy banks so I had to leave early.
At 3pm,I left to go look for them unfortunately where I thought I could get them,I didn't find them there so I had to move from one supermarket to the other.
After like 1hr and a half of looking for them in vain,I finally went to senana supermarket which is in the center of Kampala city where I found them.

            My kids piggy banks

IMG_20200805_220022.jpg

At last I was happy my kids were not going to give excuses of not having where to save there money other than buy sweets and so many toys they don't need.

It was around 6pm when i headed home but the traffic jam was too much,good enough I had passed in the short cut not the main road and though their was traffic but the cars kept moving.

After spending an hour in traffic i finally reached home.
My kids were so happy that i had bought them the piggy banks,but they didn't have money to put inside and they asked if i could give them some money but i told them that whowever does their home work well tomorrow i would reward them,so they agreed.
They cant wait to be rewarded tomorrow so that they can start saving. for sure,i cant wait to see how well they can do it.
Though i am afraid after putting some they will want to go buy soda,biscuits and so on.so may God help us with this.

As i write my today's diary post one eye is closed and the other one is forced to open because this is the time i always go to sleep.
Happy that my day was a good one because i managed to take a step to accomplishing something for myself and also put a smile on my kids faces.

One step at time! We shall sually get there if we keep moving.

This is me

I belong toTeam passion

Thanks for the love and support
Always
@mariez

Sort:  

Surely one step at a time and all your dreams and passions shall be fulfilled. I like the passion and dedication you have for your business. Making sure that you operate legally and professionally in the very competitive business and market economy.

It's a very good habit to save. Thank you for teaching your kids how to save right away from their childhood. You are sowing a very good seed in them.

Thanks for taking part in #thediarygame.
I wish you all the best.

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on a country representative and curator from the STEEM POD Project. We are voting with the Steem Community Curator account @steemcurator04 to support African content creators. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

Thanks for the updates dear enjoy the contest

I remember tge furst time I had my piggy bank, I would try to stash all my money in it in an attempt to get rich. It really taught me how to set money aside for unforseen contingencies.

But I gotta say, those are some nice piggy banks. Thank you for sharing this with me.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76