THE DIARY GAME:03/08/2020;mon-day sickness.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Hullo diarist,hope we are all doing okey.
Well,i am not really feeling well but i guess its because today is a mon-day which is my worst day among the weekdays.
I guess i am not the only one. i hear most people complaining about it but i guess its because its the first day after that good weekend.
It usually finds most of us with hangovers and still wanting more of the weekend but what to do?we got to go and hustle for the better.

Today i really tried pushing myself out of bed but failed because i was feeling really weak,my whole body was in pain so i gave myself one more hour to rest since other weekdays i usually wake up at around 7am today i woke up at 8am.

Couldnt exercise as i usually do so i got ready to go and deliver some shoes that were ordered by my customers.
I left home at around 11am and by 1pm i had reached town and ready to deliver to my customers who stay in different areas.
Good enough i got my boda boda(cyclists) guy who makes things much more easier for me to beat the traffic.
I delivered the shoes to 3different people in different areas which took me 3hours to get back to town from delivering.

By the time i was done it was 4pm already,all i wanted to do was head home and rest because i was still feeling weak.
At 5:30pm i was home but got back when my car was really dirty so i had to gather some strength to wash it myself because i was not ready to go to the washing bay.

The good thing my kids helped me as i washed the top and other parts where they couldn't reach,they washed the remaining parts. they enjoyed it all as i kept directing them on how to scrub i only helped to pour water on the car.

My kids helping me to wash the car
IMG_20200803_200735.jpg

IMG_20200803_200840.jpg

For those who are wondering my kids are 7 and 4years old but since there is no school,i guess they do run out of activities to do. They are always ready to get busy with any chores that can get them busy.

What i had for my dinner
IMG_20200803_183448.jpg

It took us 1hour to finish washing the car.8pm we had dinner but i only had fruits due to lack of appetite and with hope that they will help me wake up stronger.

Its now 11pm,feeling a little better and hoping that tomorrow i will be feeling much more than i am right now.
Got to get some rest.

To know more about me,kindly click on the link below.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mariez/my-introduction-post-on-steem-greet-post

I belong to team passion,uganda.

With love
@mariez

Sort:  

Sorry for the bad weird feeling of sickness on your day. I am so glad to see your kids actively helping their mum in washing her car. That's a great way to engage your kids. They need such training and exposure while still at that tender age. It makes them really active and builds up some great level of confidence in them that they can accomplish certain things in life.

I like your dinner meal choice.."fruits," They are a great option when you have no appetite.

Thanks so much for taking part in #thedairygame.
I wish you all the best.

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on a country representative and curator from the STEEM POD Project. We are voting with the Steem Community Curator account @steemcurator04 to support African content creators. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62