THE DIARY GAME:02/08/2020-my wonderful day.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Hullo dear diarists,
Today has been yet another great day full of joy,love and smiles.
From having a man of God at my house to attending my sisters engagement party.. Wow! What a great day it has been and I couldn't wait to share it with you my steemit family,so here we go;

Before churches were closed I used to attend mass first thing in the morning but since I can't attend due to covid 19,I usually wake up at around 7:50am,iron my husbands clothes as I listen to gospel music.

At around 10am I went and did my weekly shopping which took me around 1hour to be done with.
I came back home and prepared break fast (yes!at 12 noon) our Sunday breakfast is usually a heavy one so its breakfast and at the same time lunch.
So by 1:00pm we were done eating.

The priest arrived at 1:30pm and we had our mass for 40min.then after that we had a little chat with him like for 30 min and he left to go carry out another mass service somewhere else.

IMG_20200802_211233.jpg

I prepared myself to leave for my sisters engagement party.it was a surprise so had to reach there before her.
By 4:50pm, we had reached there and the hosts too.
At exactly 5:20pm,the man proposed and it was a yeeeeess...wow!tears of joy were flowing as we gave her hugs to congratulate her. she was so happy.

She said yeeess.
IMG_20200802_184245.jpg

The decoration was on point
IMG_20200802_164924.jpg

The couple of the day
IMG_20200802_211424.jpg

The is the my sister and i.

IMG-20200802-WA0054.jpg

We went ahead and ate food. had our Charting time, after that we cut a cake to end the amazing celebration that we had.
We finished by 8pm those who were rushing and stayed far left and some of us stayed there still toasting to life ever after.

The evening went on with songs of love and joy all around us until 9:30pm.
We had already passed the carfew time,the hotel where we were wanted those who were not sleeping in the hotel to leave,so..our celebration was ended and we all headed home.

It was great catching up with my family and it was indeed the day that the lord had made for my sister.
It was more like a get together for us since lockdown.

I am now home. full of happiness as if i was the one proposed to.
I am happy when my sister is happy.

Have a lovely night and thanks for the love and support.

@yohan2on thanks for the guidance.

Kindly click on this link to know more about me
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mariez/my-introduction-post-on-steem-greet-post

@mariez

Sort:  

Thanks for being there for your sister by choosing to attend her engagement party with her fiance. It's always good to celebrate with others as its a sign of love and care for them. I hope you will tell her about steemit and she also joins us here as we engage valuably on this platform.

I am glad you had a good time with your sister. Who is older than the other? Is she younger than you? Seeing that you got married before her.

Thanks for taking part in #thedairygame.
I wish you all the best.

Hullo there @yohan2on,family is everything to me.
I am older than her,she follows the one who follows me.
Thanx for passing by.

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on a country representative and curator from the STEEM POD Project. We are voting with the Steem Community Curator account @steemcurator04 to support African content creators. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74