THE DIARY GAME: 4th AUGUST, 2020. You are going to the farm and You Have No Choice.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Good evening to all steemians.

Welcome to my diary,

I woke up 6:16am and the first thing I did was to play game. My most engaging game LORDS MOBILE

Screenshot_20200804-062408.png

here is the screenshot of the game, I took this picture while I was still on my bed.

I played till 6:44am and decided to sleep some more.
My mom waked me by 7:12am, asking me if I didn't sleep at night. That I should come out for prayers. The morning devotion was anchored by my elder sister.

Immediately after the prayers my mom said everybody is going to the farm today and I said no, I have not finished my work yesterday (peeling
the corn) and she said it for yesterday, That the rest can wait. She said:

Today nobody stays at home, I want us to finish with the farm so we can go to the store tomorrow and worry about no farm.
What to do! I found myself in the farm.

IMG_20200804_082908_2_159966.jpg

this is me at home, about to go to the farm

At the farm.

Work at the farm was to plant cassava, since I didn't want to wash the melon. The space for the cassava was like 30ft by 25ft a small piece of land that we did not plant on earlier.

I was to dig, fill in the cassava stem and bury it. I started tilling the ground, not up to 10mins I was already tired.

IMG_20200804_085447_8.jpg

this is me tilling the ground in our farm. This picture was taken by my little brother

My dad returned from office and bought breakfast along with him (bread and tea). yes my mom made all the arrangements, I collected my share and ate in a rush.

I would have snapped but my phone was under one of the shade and I couldn't look for it.

After eating I continued digging then i saw a grasshopper that looks like a dead leave, i managed to take a picture of it

IMG_20200804_090250_4.jpg

this is the picture of the grasshopper. photo taken by me
I continued digging until I covered the spaces, before I started filling the hole with cassava stem and buried it

IMG_20200804_122751_1.jpg

This is me burying the cassava stem. This picture was taken by my little brother in the farm

When I was burying the cassava stem I heard the cry of two little creature, I thought it was the infant of a rat or a rabbit, I couldn't kill them cause they were too young and innocent.

IMG_20200804_122116_3.jpg

here is the picture of the two creature, picture taken by me

It past 1pm and I just finished planting the cassava, and I told my mom that I was going home and she told me that I should carry the melon that she had already wash and put it under the sun for it to dry properly.

IMG_20200804_134845_2.jpg

sefie of me with the melons outside our house.

For more information about me see my this is me post

I belong to @team5-nigeria and see our introduction post HERE

Thanks for reading through

@lovveday from benin city, Nigeria,

Sort:  

Wow, at last you went to farm today. Personally I love farming, though it's been years since I entered farm.

Your farm looks great.

Those young animals are looking so helpless. I hope the mother will be able to reconnect with them.

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on a country representative and curator from the STEEM POD Project. We are voting with the Steem Community Curator account @steemcurator04 to support African content creators. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39