THE DIARY GAME:4/8/2020: A LOVE FEAST PARTY

in Steem Africa4 years ago

IMG_20190211_194134-01.jpeg

Selfie with my friends at the love feast party

Dear diary, It's such a wonderful night rest, I slept like a baby because the weather was so cool. As usual I wake up so early to do my morning devotion, As soon as I finished, I went straight to the kitchen to prepare my breakfast, I woke up hungry this morning that because I didn't eat last night before going to bed.

While cooking , I started doing some house chores. By the time I will finish all the chores ,the food was ready. I quickly went straight into the kitchen to serve my myself. After eating, I went straight to the bathroom to take my birth. I know you will say I love food. Lol.

As soon as i finish bathing, I got a call from a friend of mine inviting me for a love feast. Hearing that I was so happy, At least I won't say in door today. I started sorting for clothes to wear, you know we ladies now, we love to look good. After 20minutes of checking my wardroom, I end up picking a beautiful gown in my wardrobe.
As soon as i was done with that, I decided to take a rest because the love feast will commence by 4pm.

Exactly 3pm, I heard a knock on my door, By the time I open the door, Guess who it was... It was my neighbour, She was looking dull and pale. Seeing her like this, I was force to ask her what was wrong, she said she's having serious headache, I feel her body temperature using my palm. Chai...It was hot like boiling water. I had no choice but to stay with her because she said her sister is on her way to her place

As a caring neighbour, I had to stay with her before the arrival of her sister. I help her prepare pap and do some other house chores. After doing that, I stay with her while waiting for her sister.

At exactly 5:30 pm the sister arrived. After her arrival, I left her apartment to my room. Don't forget I said I had a love feast party to attend, so I hurriedly dressed up and quickly dashed out of the house.

IMG_20190211_174413-01.jpeg

After dressing up

Luckily for me, I got a bike going straight to the venue of the love feast. Before leaving the house, I already received series of calls from my friend asking me if i'm still coming, which I said yes.

I arrived the venue at around 6pm, the place was colourful and fun to be. A lot of activities was held which include: music, dancing and choreography. I really enjoyed myself.
Below are the pictures of the event;

IMG_20190211_193838-01.jpeg

IMG_20190211_193933.jpg

The love feast ended at exactly 8:30pm. I'm so happy that I was privileged to attend the party.

Thanks to @greatness96 for inviting me to the diary game.

I'm a member of Team9-nigeria.

Check out our team announcement post here.

This is me.

Sort:  

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on a country representative and curator from the STEEM POD Project. We are voting with the Steem Community Curator account @steemcurator04 to support African content creators. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

Great to know you had so much fun in the party. I'm seeing a lot of choppings there o.

Keep enjoying and steem on.

Thank you......choppings plenty oo

Thanks for being a very caring person to your neighbour. Have you checked on her? Is she now feeling better.

The love feast was amazing. I wish you could tell your friend about steemit so that she also comes and enjoy the steemit party with us here.

Thanks for taking part in #thedairygame.
I wish you all the best.

Thank you.
Yea, she's getting better.
For sure, i will invite all my friends over to steemit......Thanks for the support👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72