STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S7W5 - MY FAMILY HEIRLOOM

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

Hello to everyone in this wonderful community today. I say hello to you all and I want to believe that everyone is doing just great this evening.

I welcome you all to yet another week of the steemit engagement contest that has been brought forward by the steemit team in other to improve engagement among users in this platform.

Today, I will be participating in the engagement contest that has been brought forward by this community team in respect to the steemit engagement contest and has a topic titled My family heirloom. I beckon on us all to relax and stay put while I drop my entry regarding this contest today.


MY FAMILY HEIRLOOM

As we all can see here, this is a visual confirmation of an old radio that has been passed from my father's father and then to my father. This is one of the precious thing which my grandfather loved the most according to the tale that was told to me by my father.

20230207_132844.jpg20230207_132841.jpg

My father told me that my grandfather always go about with his radio to listen to news because as at then, they do not have much visual objects that can broadcast news just like our television and as such he uses his radio to listen to information during those day.

It was part of the assets that was passed on to my dad. And this radio has high value because it was given to the most favorite person and this person happens to be my father.

20230207_132904.jpg20230207_132846.jpg

He is the one that was more closer to my grandfather and whenever my father's father was away, he often hand the radio over to my father to take care of as though he was his favorite. So when my grandfather already handed the radio to my dad before he passed away.

The radio was loved and cherished by my father to the point at which he never allowed us to touch the radio because he always feel as if we will not handle it with care just as he has been handling it. My father loved the radio so well to the point of taking it to work.

He was well know for taking this radio to work but people never knew the mystery behind the radio but us. And when dad fell ill and couldn't do a thing, he alway have me bring the radio to him so that he could listen to news all the time.

But as God may have it, one day my dad slept and never work up again with the radio playing. And that was how dad died in the room due to the illness that befell him. So I took the radio and hid it for a long time.

Technically, the radio has been passed unto me and this is a reminder of both my father and my grandfather for they both used the radio when they were alive and now I am in possession of it, such is indeed life.


CONCLUSION

There are many things that were inherited by my father from his own father but this radio is the favorite of them all and that is why I have used it for the purpose of this contest. Thank you all foe reading from me today.

I will like to invite certain users to also participate in this contest and they are @skilocy, @v-brainer, and @jueco

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

venezuela blog.jpg

Saludos amigo.

Que bueno que puedas conservar esta radio y apreciarla, ya que representa un objeto que fue muy importante para tu abuelo y luego para tu padre, así que esta no es cualquier radio sino que tiene un gran valor sentimental para ti.

 2 years ago 

Hi @solexybaba

Your relic is the radio that belonged to your grandfather, and also to your father, it was very important to them in their time. Your father also asked you to take care of it, and when he died you kept it, now it is a relic for you, and it has great meaning because it reminds you of your grandfather and your father.

Thank you very much for participating in the contest, greetings and blessings.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club75
1.5/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9.5/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
February 09, 2023

I invite you to join the official Steem accounts on Instagram

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Una trayectoria muy linda la de tu radio ahora tu eres el heredero y si podrás tocarla como siempre deceastes antes que tú padre no te dejaban

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48