SEC-S18-W5: Photographs and emotions + Memories to remember

in Steem Venezuela4 months ago

Welcome dear friend to week 5 of the Steemit engagement challenge for this very season. Today I will be participating in the contest that goes with the title Photographs and emotions + Memories to remember. Here in this post I will be sharing three memorable pictures from my album I hope you will love them.

Image One

image.png

A memory I can never forget. The above image is the image I took in my first year at the University. Myself and @yakspeace are both in thesame department and on this very day we were waiting for lecture because we came an hour before the lecture for the day.

Since we weren't doing anything at that time we decided to take a picture in memory for that very day. The image reminds us how we started the journey and how we struggled going from one lecture to the other and also waiting for various lecture.

It was a beautiful memory that I always cherish because it reminds me of how I started and how far I have gone so far. My early beginnings wasn't very bad at all though the stress of reading and going for lecture was much on me during that period.

Image Two

image.png

This image was the image I took after my last paper in the university. It is a picture of my sign out. Here I was fortunate to take a picture with one of the Doctors in the department. Dr., Edward Agu was the students adviser of the department during that period and he came around during our celebration and he decided to sign me out as well.

This program is done once in the university when you are in your finals. So the photo you see above is the photo I took myself during the period of this August occasion. It is a period to remember because I felt so honoured been among those graduating from the University and been signed out by a doctor of the department.

The other lady in the picture is Mrs., Blessing Ogbonna, she was also my course mate and my birthday mate as well. We are always doing things together knowing that we were born on the same date and that is why we took the picture together.

Image Three

image.png

Years later after the school stress and the NYSC stress I was finally free because at this time I wasn't doing anything mandatory any longer instead I was working with the college of education where I served as a part time staff. The joy of working without much stress or supervision was what I was feeling at the time I took this very picture.

I was in the office of my HOD at the time of taking this picture, we were having some chat so I decided to take a snapshot in remembrance of the period spent together. Though it's just myself that I snapped but it reminds me greatly about this very day.

I would like to invite a few friends to also join me in this contest if they haven't dropped their entry yet. I call on @josepha, @patjewell and @suboohi.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Tienes unos buenos recuerdos por medio de la fotografía, como se dice cada fotografía, una historia que recordar y traer a la mente cada vez que la observamos.

Desde que llegué a la plataforma ahora vivo tomando fotos de todo, me convertí en la fotografía de la familia y de todos los eventos a los que asisto.
Me agrado leerte, te deseo mucho éxito en el concurso.

 4 months ago 

Sus recuerdos, a través de las fotografías, están centrados en sus vivencias universitaria. La inicial se refiere al primer año en la institución de educación superior, al momento en que comenzó la magnífica experiencia de aprendizaje. La siguiente instantánea nos habla de la culminación de un trabajo como estudiante y, para cerrar, su experiencia como empleado de esa misma universidad en que llevó a cabo sus estudios... Éxitos, amigo.

This are really cool memories. I wish I still had my old pictures of school days, Mine was swept away by flood in rivers state.

thank God, you’re doing pretty well for yourself now as a staff in your new workplace along side with steemit as a side hustle..

Best of luck in the competition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72