SV Photo Challenge #117 / Free topic/ Mangoes

in Steem Venezuela21 days ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

Mangoes are my favorite fruit and there are many kinds of mangoes available in this summer season here. Once upon a time I ate mangoes for free because we had our own mango trees but now that is just a memory. Now I buy mangoes and price is almost high like imported fruits.

This year I bought more than 5kg mangoes and tasted three types of mangoes. All mangoes were sweet by taste and this year I paid 2x more per kg than the last year. Inflation is increasing day by day and it seems it will never end even it will get worse. The world need a reset and restart to make everything normal like before.

image.png

Most of the time I put a signature on my photography but according to contest rule we are not allowed to edit photos we going to share so I'm sharing my raw photography using my smartphone. I hold mango and take a portrait shot of it, as you can see my camera focus is on the mango I'm holding in my hand.

All mango images taken by me in different time last month. At the end of summer we going to miss this seasonal fruit. When I were a kid I aim to have my own garden of mangoes but the dream still remain a dream.

image.pngimage.png

image.png

These days mixing or applying chemical on fruits is very common. I don't trust most of the mango sellers because they use different kind of chemicals to preserve mangoes for long time. Organic mangoes are rare but this year I ordered 4kg from online page where there sellers guarantee that their mangoes are organic. I ate them all alone in 3-4 days.

Nowadays I'm buying mangoes from fruit vans in my city. After buying mangoes I put them into water for 15 minutes, if there any formalin in it then this water can help them out. I learned this trick from my sister. I really enjoyed taking part in this contest as the topic is free and I shared my specific topic and it is mango for this week. Hope you liked my photography, though there is nothing extraordinary in it.

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @ahlawat @mile16 @yuliadi if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  

You are absolutely right that after buying mangoes, we keep them in cold water for at least 15 to 20 minutes before eating them. So that its heat goes away and it does not harm the food. Many things are made from it. I also like mangoes very much.❤️❤️

TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This comment has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making useful comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @shohana1

I think your photos are very nice. You make me miss mangoes jejeje
It's interesting for me that all the mangoes are green, so the topic could have been the color too.

Best wishes

Thank you so much!

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Hola amiga te deseo éxitos en tu participación, lindas fotografías nos compartes de esa fruta deliciosa. Saludos

You are right that the price has increased here too. But at this time, every type of mango is available. Therefore, mangoes should be purchased wisely. @sohana1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61