SEC-S18-W3: "Letter to my father" (A very hardworking man)

1717611477675.jpg

Good evening steemians
. This engagement challenge theme for this community is absolutely unique, I really love it and after setting out my post it took me alot of time for me to come back and finally express myself with my words. I needed alot of time to calm down and express myself on a wonderful post like this since my beloved father is 100% involved.

Letter To My Father

Writing letters is very amazing and this contests also reminds me of those days when I used to write letters in high school especially during English language exams. I have never found it difficult to write letters for once. Informal, semi and formal letters are not difficult for me.
Anyway let me begin the letter to my father now, which is an informal letter.

IMG_20240605_184828_832.jpg

Dearest Dad,
.........How was your day in school? I know being a teacher for years now hasn't been easy for you and mum who's also a teacher. I believe things will be better soon and the both of you will get a very wonderful job soon. If you get self-employed some day I will be very excited. The future is very bright and we will all enjoy it if we keep on praying, working hard and living a good life.

Dad yes you don't want any of your children to be a teacher when we graduate from the university and I promise you that your fear won't come to reality, we will keep on working hard to ensure that we don't end up being teachers in Nigerian schools for a living.

Nevertheless, you will shine very soon as long as you are still a hardworking man with a very good heart, everyday I always thank God for giving me a wonderful man like you to me as a father even though you are not wealthy. You are a very smart and hardworking man and i strongly believe you will be wealthy soon.

IMG_20231225_103150.jpgIMG_20231225_103219_6.jpg

One reason I love the fact that you are my dad is because you are very hardworking and based on my observation in life towards myself, I guess I got the spirit of hardwork from you. I work hard everyday most especially as soon as I discovered steemit. I try my best to make sure that I build myself in steemit in a very huge way.

Steemit hasn't been an easy platform since I joined but I have never given up once even having series of feelings to give up. I also do few things aside steemit that will help me financially in the future. Dad thank you for being a hardworking man. The more you work hard, the more your first son Kelvin will keep on working hard.

Yes things are very hard as you are a teacher and your salary monthly isn't enough to take care of yourself, mum I and your 3 other children my siblings. You have met me several times for financial support and I have supported you alot just from my earnings in steemit even though I don't get much votes in steemit. Supporting you in other to make sure our family doesn't fall, has never been easy for once.

IMG_20240605_184744_97.jpg

I will try my best to keep on supporting you and mum till when the both of you get better jobs. Thanks for the blessings and I believe they are one of the reasons I will go far in life. Being the first born isn't easy and I will try my best to make sure I don't fall or develop the habit of doing bad. I age myself the name Saint just to remind me all the time that I shouldn't do bad because I want to be a Saint when I die.

It feels good writing a letter to you dad, I feel so enlightened and quite emotional. I just pray God answers my parents. I will achieve my second dolphin soon dad and I believe I will keep on growing in steemit as long as I keep being consistent in this contest and correcting newbies and few steemians who make mistakes since We rise by lifting others.

IMG_20240605_185116_899.jpg

I invite @irawandedy, @imadear, @patjewell and @josepha to participate in this contest.

All Images legally belongs to me!

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort:  

Your dad must be so proud of you for putting a smile on his face. I like it when people appreciate their parents boldly for who they are which you have shown how much you love your dad. Thanks for the invite, and success to you.

Good day sir, yes my dad is always proud of me because of the good works I always do. My parents are teachers and am not angry with them, is just only a matter of time and very soon they will get good jobs by the grace of God.

I love my family alot just like you do to yours, I always try my best to ensure that everything is not disorganized for long because of lack of finance.

Thanks for the wonderful comment sir, I really appreciate and I hope to see your entry soon. Happy new month.

You're welcome, and please keep making your parents proud of you.

Alright sir, I will just keep on doing that. Nigeria is a very bad country that lacks good economy, even teachers in big foreign countries do get well paid. The teachers there aren't suffering at all.

Here in Nigeria most people are teachers for years and there's nothing really positive coming in. I just hope everything gets better soon. Goodnight.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Greetings my dear, excellent how you express yourself towards your father, with that load of respect and pride, I can notice the deep love and respect for him, however, I do not understand the reasons why your father does not want you to be a teacher. I can understand that in our countries the salaries are not enough to cover our needs and that teachers are not given the place they deserve, however, educating, teaching and training others is a very noble and worthy work.

My father was a farmer, and to this day works the land, my mother was a housewife, I have three brothers who are teachers, my wife is a preschool teacher, and although still in my country they do not enjoy a living wage, the work they do is beautiful.

Excellent letter my friend, thank you for sharing with us.

¡Hola amigo!👋🏻

Feliz dia. Tu carta dedicá a tu padre quedó bellísimo, donde le estás agradeciendo todo el esfuerzo que el ha hecho por ti y tu familia. Y también le prometes que vas a hacer un hombre muy exitoso y eso me alegra; espero que puedas cumplir tus grandes metas en tu vida y que Dios te ayude con tu hermoso camino.❤️

El dinero no nos hace rico. Ya que tú papá es muy rico en el cariño, y el amor que te tiene y a su familia, ya que hay personas que son muy pobres de corazones.☹️❤️

Suerte en este desafío amigo. Me encanto leerte.🤗

 4 months ago (edited)

Hola @saintkelvin17

Hola amigo nuestros padres son nuestro pilar y una carta es la manera de demostrar lo importante que son para nosotros en todo momento.

Amigo debe de revisar su estatus de club ya que por lo momentos no esta dentro del club y por tal motivo no debe usar la etiqueta de #club.

CriteriaStatus
Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Free of AI Content
Quality of content
Markdowns
Support null 25%
Verification date:
June 05, 2024

Greetings sir, thanks for the review. I always check my club status once in every week but I forgot to check it since the beginning of this week.

Please edit your review sir 🙏 I have just powered up and am now in a club. Have a nice day.



Oh yes! We support ANY quality post and
good comment ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @wilmer1988

Thanks for the curation sir. Happy new month.

Wuau apreciado amigo, al leer tus lineas d dedicada a tu papá, se puede notar el sentimiento de amor y promesas que le haces a través del mismo. He notado que ambos padres son profesores, pero que no son bien pagados, y tu sueño es que consigan algo mejor, también le hiciste una promesa que cuando salgas de la universidad estudiaras otra profesión, está te ayudará para que con tu sueldo los ayudes y premies todo el sacrificio que han hecho ellos por ti, me encantó leerte, saludos y bendiciones.

Se nota que la profesión docente es mal pagada en todas las partes del mundo; eso me entristece, porque, en verdad, es una profesión hermosa e imprecindible para la sociedad. Creo que tienes que sntirte orgullosos de tner unos padres docentes.

Me encantó leerte. Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53