Steemit Engagement Challenge S10W4: "The big opportunity"

in Steem Venezuela11 months ago
20230630_121157.png Edited using Pixellab App

Hello Steemians

Greetings to you all in this community and the platform in general. The Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 10 week 4 is here, and this is my entry for the theme of this week's contest titled "The Big Opportunity" from this community. Without further ado, let's get to the business of the day.


What would be a great opportunity in your life?

They say "Opportunities come but once" but as we continue to grow in life, we experience different circumstances and meet different people coming up with different opportunities.

When we experience our various opportunities, we get to find our perspective skills which can help us to have a successful future.

Right now, my great opportunity would be to go abroad to further my education in Chemistry. I must say I never dreamed of a career in chemistry, as I never did like the subject in my secondary school days, yet here I am a Chemist by profession.

20230630_140021.png Editted using Pixellab app

It will be a great opportunity for me to go out and further my venture into chemistry as chemistry like other professions is less appreciated here in Nigeria. In Nigeria, the biggest professions regard are Doctors, Pharmacy, Nursing, Lawyers and maybe, just maybe Accountants.

Being a Chemist in Nigeria is like being a garbage dump picker "a dirt scavenger" with no opportunities or job openings, so I've always looked forward to going somewhere I'm appreciated.


How are you working to achieve this opportunity?

Putting in the work for this kind of dream is kind of becoming a difficult task. Working the logistics would be an accomplishment.

I have tried enrolling in some scholarships, but they all have bounced back fatally so far. So to achieve this opportunity, I will have to save it up from my pocket, and that is a big hole in my pocket. This led me to seek jobs online, which brought me to this great platform in the first place, and now I am hooked for life.

I am also working offline having in my heart to save for my International Passport, Visa and the Common Entrance Test (CET) and English Language Content Test (ELCT) exams.


This opportunity will it bring benefits to your life (economic, social, technical, Commercial, etc)

Without any doubt, It is a big yes, it will bring so many benefits to not just my life, but the lives of my family members, those around me and most probably my country also.

First, it offers me a chance to further my Education in Chemistry which I have come to love and exposure to new ideas and environment, which is not always taught in classrooms. This will not only be beneficial to me in the form of higher education but also to my social life as I meet new people and learn new cultures and traditions.

I believe with the current situation of things, I would have the chance to improve my finances as well. I won't just be ideal but look for a part-time job as I go to school and hopefully get employed after my schooling period.

I also believe that this will put me in a better position to help people around me, loved ones and friends. It is a dream I've had for the longest time I can remember so yes, this is my big Opportunity.

20211014_043602.png

I like to invite @Ruthjoe, @yakspeace, @ikwal and @suboohi



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20230620_142532.png

Sort:  
 11 months ago (edited)

Cuando estamos en la escuela mayormente esa materia no nos gusta hermano creo que le paso como a mi que tampoco me gusta a la quica y hoy en dia es mi profesion y al igual que usted me gusta mi carrera.

Seria genial que pudiera adquirir experiencia y mas conocimiento fuera de su pais, eso traeria muchos beneficios para usted y para su familia y muchos avances sin duda en su profesion.

When we are at school, we don't like that subject for the most part, brother, I think it happened to him like me, and the girl doesn't like it either, and today it's my profession and, like you, I like my career.

It would be great if you could gain experience and more knowledge outside your country, that would bring many benefits for you and your family and without a doubt many advances in your profession.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club75
1.5/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
1.5/2
Total
9/10
Support null 25%
**No **
Verification date:
June 30,2023

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @yonaikerurso

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Semoga impian anda untuk pergi ke luar negri buat belajar kimia bisa terwujud saudara, saya yakin semua ada jalannya jika kita ingin berusaha

That's the hope and propeller behind the dream. That one day, we can achieve the unthinkable. Thank you for your time.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.


Hello dear friend, @sahmie


  • Nice to know you are a chemist. As you are currently in this profession, you must go abroad to learn more about it. As you see this as your big opportunity, I sincerely pray for you to fulfill this wish very soon. If you believe in yourself and act accordingly, you will see that you can definitely go abroad and fulfill your big opportunities.

Best regards from @robin42

20230527_085948.gif


Thank you for your support.

 11 months ago (edited)

@sahmie, My personal opinion is that opportunities go away but they also come, as long as we have life there will always be a new opportunity.

Nigeria is a country that has oil, so you should have an opportunity in the oil industry for what it says is otherwise a career that is not very sought after in your country.

At this moment, your youth and energy allow you to fight and find a way to achieve your goal of leaving the country to study and have a better lifestyle.

For now you have to work very hard and focus on what you want.

Nice way of thinking about wanting to get ahead and support your family and friends so that they also have a better quality of life.

Friend, you forgot to put the club label, I'm going to verify you, but please put the label.

I say goodbye that you always have a happy day.

Very true, we have crude oil but the industry is filled with foreigners, whereas the locals are filtrates. And then, the Education I will have here is impeded with industrial actions and low practicals as the medical field gets all the attention.

So to avoid all this, I seek for the best I can get among the rest.l, and the best I can get is going overseas. Thank you for your wonderful support my friend.

 11 months ago 

Hola amigo 👋

Espero que se le presente la oportunidad de viajar a otro país y poder estudiar química como desea, sería una excelente oportunidad.

Saludos y éxitos en el concurso 🤗

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @yonaikerurso

Saya berharap chemistri yang menjadi jurusan dalam pendidikan anda dapat menjadi hal yang bagus dalam karir anda, baik di nigeria maupun di negara lainnya 👍🏻

 11 months ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @teamvenezuela de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

venezuela blog.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68880.27
ETH 3763.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43