A Birthday That Without Being Mine Was Special | Contest.

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

The 25th of December, 2021 was that day for me whereby even though it was not my birthday I was so happy and excited because it was Jesus’ birthday which is the main reason as to why we celebrate Christmas. This is one birthday that unites the world. I have always celebrated this birthday and the activities vary but they are almost the same each year as they include feasting. 2021 was not any different. I had decided to celebrate this birthday alone however, I was invited to celebrate with someone else who was celebrating alone too.

40CB5193-B193-45CD-8073-FD840B0F4091.jpeg

25th December, 2021 begun off by me waking up early and I said my prayers then I wished Jesus happy birthday. I got ready and then went to where I was invited. I was not feeling well so I had to take some pain killers. I had some breakfast then we started cooking.

9E97DFA7-B96B-4E73-838E-6739FC0711C3.jpeg

We prepared rice, pork and chicken. We had our meal and we topped it off with dessert. We then excitedly sat down to watch some movies.

We were so excited for the day in that we ate a lot and spent the day in high spirits. Even though we did not go to church, we tried to say our prayers to commemorate Jesus’ birthday on Christmas Day because if it was not for Him, we would not be here.

I invite @vianneyspirit, @faithlyn and @kyara2 to participate in this contest.

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @pixiepop

You are welcome to submit new content, as repeated use of information can be taken as "recycling material" and "abuse",

I present publications where you have used these images.

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@pixiepop/short-story-or-contest

https://steemit.com/hive-133716/@pixiepop/year-end-contest-or-looking-back-at-2021

Thank you for the correction. I have corrected it.

Thank you the invite....
I wanna make my entry

You are welcome. Please do.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

 2 years ago (edited)

Nothing better than a special celebration for Jesus. Thanks for participating, you have the ticket #32 🎈🎂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06