Year - End Contest | Looking back at 2021.

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely people. Hope you are all well.

2021 has been the most challenging year for all the yeara that I have so far lived. It has been a year that has challenged what I knew and I am glad because it has opened my mind to new ways of thinking. It has challenged me to stop thinking small, it has pushed to me a driver and not a passenger in my own life, it has pushed me to stop making excuses for the things I really want. Truthfully, it has humbled me as everytime I thought I had learned a new lesson there was another one just right around the corner.

66B9699D-4DD9-473A-812C-BD0D5A76DD29.jpeg

I did not make any plans for 2021, I was just manifesting some things I wanted in my life as I was in a position where I was not truly happy and at the beginning of the year my manifestations happened in totally different ways than I expected which was so confusing but helped me realize that the decisions you make eventually catch up with you. 2021 had good memories mostly those of eating good food. The sad memories mostly included losing relationahips in general but as I replay some memories I am glad for it has forced me to try and focus solely on myself.

A8BDCC5E-748C-46D0-9948-EB178EA414C3.jpeg

Truthfully, I think the main achievement from 2021 has been to develop a more independent mindset, to seek things that make me more self sufficient. The losses have not necessarily been losses but rather learning moments for me as they taught me about myself and my weaknesses. They taught me how to harness my strength and from those I can find a way to seek the beauty and advantage in my weaknesses. I learned that financial independence is really important and though I am still struggling with it, I hope the moments of struggle remind me to handle money wisely.

C98CB447-AFDB-4564-B323-414434FF6FA4.jpeg

The unforgetable moments really were true intentions of others were showed to me but I am grateful to God for always protecting me and I pray for his continuous guidance always.

40FB98C4-301F-4149-AE53-70FC028984F8.jpeg

Steemit is also one of the amazing things I came across in 2021. It has been amazing in that it has taught me various things like consistency with work, resilience etc. It has helped with my finances to and I am grateful. Truthfully, the lessons I have learnt on my Steemit journey I am trying to implement in other areas of life especially for those things that I have been trying to get through with and accomplish.

That was it for my 2021. I invite @kyara2, @vianneyspirit and @moureenbronia to participate in this contest.

Thank you for taking the time to read.❤️❤️

Sort:  

Thank you for the invite

You are welcome.

Thank you for the invitation, I wanna make my entry

You welcome. Please do.

you write a good article, about independence is fun, I see you prefer to live independently, if you lose you just have to turn it into the most beautiful thing. it's awesome when you look back on your 2021, good luck

Thank you for taking the time to read. Absolutely we just have to try and see the positives at all times.

if you don't mind canyou edit the tag #ss12021 to #ssl2021 it is not 1, it is l. It'll help me to track the entry

I think the main achievement from 2021 has been to develop a more independent mindset, to seek things that make me more self sufficient

Independency and self sufficient finance is very important for a woman in the countries where we live. I am pretty sure Steemit could help you with these things.

2021 had good memories mostly those of eating good food.

mmmm... good food? hope you are not getting fat in 2021... 😉 I am joking..

Wishing you all the success in 2022..

Thank you for the entry

Thank you. Haha 😂 I used to exercise.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73