[Eng+Spa] International Cosplay Day + Día Internacional del Cosplay

in Steem Venezuela11 months ago (edited)
Sunday. Today I took a break, that's not a bad thing, after all it's supposed to be a weekend, but I took so much rest that I wasn't even writing the log for the day. My brother reminded me and I thought it was not good to leave the diary blank, after all, I have kept this habit of posting about my day to day for some time now. But today, actually, nothing interesting has happened in my #life, so while reviewing the ephemeris of #History, I came across a fun celebration and thought to comment on it. Today, August 27, is 'International Cosplay Day', or you can simply say #Cosplay Day.

+++
Domingo. Hoy me lo pasé en descanso, eso no es malo, después de todo se supone que es un fin de semana, pero me tomé tanto descanso que prácticamente no estaba ni escribiendo el registro del día. Mi hermano me lo recordó y pensé que no era bueno dejar el diario en blanco, después de todo, he mantenido ya esta costumbre de publicar sobre mi día a día desde hace ya algún tiempo. Pero hoy, en realidad, no ha pasado nada interesante en mi #vida, así que al revisar sobre las efemérides de la #Historia, me encontré con una celebración divertida y pensé comentar sobre eso. Hoy, 27 de agosto, es el ‘Día Internacional del Cosplay’, o se puede decir simplemente Día del #Cosplay.

+++



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


This date began to be celebrated in Japan about 50 years ago, but I am not clear on the exact date of the first time it was held, one might think that it was with the #Manga, #Anime, #Videogames and fanfic conventions from the 1970s, but I'm not sure if I can give a precise date. The name comes from the contraction of ‘costume play’.

I admit that it is a very Geek event, but to a certain extent it has become popular, with the popularization of animation and Japanese comics in the western world, rather I should call them Anime and Manga and their invasion among the young generation of late of the 20th century on a global scale. I suppose that the idea of having meetings, costume parties and other similar activities in other parts of the world, have allowed this activity to pay tribute to our favorite characters to become 'International'.

+++
Esta fecha se comenzó a celebrar en Japón hace unos 50 años atrás, pero no tengo clara la fecha exacta de la primera vez que se realizó, se podría pensar que fue con las convenciones de Manga, Anime, #Videoguegos y fanfics de aficionados de la década de los 70 del siglo XX, pero no estoy seguro de dar una fecha precisa. El nombre viene de la contracción de ‘costume play’.

Admito que es una efeméride muy #Geek, pero en cierta medida se ha hecho popular, con la popularización de la animación y el comic japonés en el mundo occidental, más bien debería llamarles como Anime y Manga y su invasión entre la generación joven de finales del Siglo XX a escala mundial. Supongo que la idea de hacer reuniones, fiestas de disfraces y otras actividades similares en otras partes del mundo, han permitido que esta actividad de homenaje a los personajes preferidos alcanzara a ser ‘Internacional’.

+++



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


I have never dressed up as any character, at least not during my adult life, but I find it looks fun, and sometimes it would be interesting to try and do one of these things, who knows, I might find it more fun than you think, everything is a matter of choosing the right character and making the #costume for the #clothes, choosing the makeup, practicing the attitude and dialogues... okay, it may have more work than you thought at first, but it can still be fun.

Well, I suppose that, with the short writing time, this post has been short for me, but I still enjoyed it, I hope that we will read each other again in the near future and have interesting things to share.

+++
Yo nunca me he disfrazado de ningún personaje, por lo menos no durante mi vida adulta, pero encuentro que parece divertido y alguna vez sería interesante probar y hacer una de estas cosas, quién sabe, puede que me resulta más divertido de lo que se piensa, todo es cosa de escoger al personaje adecuado y elaborar el #disfraz para la #ropa, elegir el maquillaje, practicar la actitud y diálogos… okay, puede que tenga más trabajo del que pensaba en un inicio, pero puede aún ser divertido.

Bueno, supongo que, con el poco tiempo de redacción, este post me ha quedado breve, pero igual lo disfruté, espero que nos volvamos a leer en un futuro cercano y tengamos cosas interesantes para compartir.

+++
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54