[Eng+Spa] 33 years of The Simpsons + 33 años de Los Simpson

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago
Brief description of the daily life in the personal quarantine.
+++
Breve descripción de la cotidianidad en la cuarentena personal.



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


It's Saturday, there are 14 days left until the end of the year. Today there are various things, we are fine at home, we have had a generally calm day, but we cannot be completely calm, it happens that the minor paternal uncle was hit by a motorcycle yesterday afternoon and is hospitalized, his older daughters notified us by messages on WhatsApp. In general, I get along well with this uncle, his wives, daughters and sons, he is a little over 70 years old and the collision seems to have been very ugly, I say that based on what the witnesses said.

He is now hospitalized, despite the ugly hit and his advanced age, the diagnostic result is better than expected, resulting in three fractured ribs and a fractured cheekbone. I know it doesn't sound very good, but those who saw the carnage live and those who have seen it through road camera recordings say that it is a miracle that my uncle is still alive.
+++
Es sábado, faltan 14 días para que se termine el año. Hoy hay diversas cosas, en mi casa estamos bien, hemos tenido un día tranquilo en líneas generales, pero no podemos estar del todo en calma, sucede que al tío paterno menor lo atropelló una moto ayer a finales de la tarde y está hospitalizado, sus hijas mayores nos avisaron por mensajes en WhatsApp. En general me llevo bien con este tío, sus esposas, hijas e hijos, él tiene poco más de 70 años de edad y el arrollamiento parece que fue muy feo, eso lo digo por lo que contaron los testigos.

Está ahora hospitalizado, a pesar de lo feo del arrollamiento y de su avanzada edad, el resultado del diagnóstico es mejor de lo que se esperaba, resultando en tres costillas fracturadas y una fractura en el pómulo. Sé que no suena muy bueno, pero es que los que vieron el arrollamiento en vivo y los que lo han visto por las grabaciones de una cámara vial, dicen que es un milagro que mi tío siga vivo.



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


In general, I have not had much head at all today, my nerves have been a little agitated and I have somatized the concern, there is not much I can do at the moment, we live at a relative distance, but due to particular problems, my brother and I do not we strayed far from this area. We keep in touch with the family and keep an eye on how things develop.

For now, it seems that the results of the x-rays and CT scans indicate that in a few days they can send him home to recover, he will require continuous care for months, but that would be better than having to do some surgery, because of his age and other things, it is something that has a lot of risk. I really wish everything goes well for you.
+++
En general, no he tenido mucha cabeza para nada hoy, he tenido los nervios un poco agitados y he somatizado la preocupación, no puedo hacer mucho en este momento, vivimos a una relativa distancia, pero debido a problemas particulares, mi hermano y yo no nos alejamos mucho de esta zona. Nos mantenemos en contacto con la familia y estamos atentos a como se desarrollan las cosas.

Por ahora, parece que los resultados de las radiologías y de las tomografías indica que en unos días pueden enviarlo a su casa para que se recupere, requerirá cuidados continuos por meses, pero eso sería mejor que tener que hacer alguna cirugía, que por su edad y otras cosas, es algo que tiene mucho riesgo. En verdad, deseo que todo le salga bien.



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


By the way, following the format of my daily record, to comment on what happens to me and on some ephemeris of #History, today I had a national ephemeris that is well remembered in #Venezuela, but I thought I'd share another which is more typical of the world of entertainment, of #Television and the world of entertainment, it is that on December 17 of 1989 the first chapter of the Animated #Series for #TV of 'The Simpsons' was broadcast, is a #cartoon of the Fox television network, in the United States.

Turning 33, the series was cataloged at the close of the 20th century as the best animated series of the 20th century, and by then it had already won its star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. He has in his account more than 700 episodes, a movie for #Cinema, and the achievement of having brought an American animation to primetime, conquering multiple countries on different continents.
+++
Por cierto, siguiendo el formato de mi registro de cada día, de comentar sobre lo que me sucede y sobre alguna efemérides de la #Historia, el día de hoy tenía una efemérides nacional que es muy recordada en #Venezuela, pero pensé en compartir otra que es más propia del mundo del espectáculo, de la #Television y el mundo del entretenimiento, se trata de que el 17 de diciembre de 1989 se emitió el primer capítulo de la #Serie Animada para #TV de ‘Los Simpson’, una #caricatura de la cadena de televisión Fox, en Estados Unidos.

Cumpliendo 33 años, la serie fue catalogada al cierre del Siglo XX, como la mejor serie animada del siglo XX, y ya para entonces había ganado su estrella en el Paseo de la Fama de Hollywood. Tiene en su cuenta más de 700 episodios, una película para #Cine, y el logro de haber llevado una animación norteamericana a horario estelar, conquistando múltiples países en distintos continentes.



Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


In my particular case, I am not a big fan of the series, rather I got to know it because at the beginning of this century one of the little cousins became fond of the series and dedicated himself to looking for the previous episodes to see the entire saga, I dedicated myself to help a little and I ended up enjoying several episodes with him. In the end I found that he was funny about him and I liked several episodes. For my current case, more than the series itself, I like to remember the time we shared when I took care of my little cousin, and we watched TV together, he is currently living in #Spain and I haven't seen him in person for several years.

Today, with my uncle's hospitalization, I got a little nostalgic and when I saw the events, I noticed the Simpsons and remembered him, that's why I chose that event. Well, I must leave my record up to this point, it has fallen short, but I must confess that I do not feel well, and it is difficult for me to complete things, I hope that tomorrow I will be better. I wish you are well and that we can read each other again another time.
+++
En mi caso particular, no soy un gran fanático de la serie, más bien la conocí porque a inicios de este siglo uno de los primos pequeños se aficionó a la serie y se dedicó a buscar los episodios anteriores para ver toda la saga, me dediqué a ayudar un poco y terminé disfrutando con él varios episodios. Al final encontré que tenía su gracia y me gustaron varios episodios. Para mi caso actual, más que la serie en sí, me gusta recordar el tiempo compartido cuando cuidaba a mi primo pequeño y veíamos TV juntos, él está hoy en día viviendo en #España y tengo varios años que no lo veo en persona.

Hoy, con lo de la hospitalización de mi tío, me he puesto un poco nostálgico y al ver las efemérides, noté lo de los Simpson y lo recordé a él, por eso escogí esa efemérides. Bien, debo dejar mi registro hasta este punto, me ha quedado corto, pero debo confesar que no me siento bien y me está costando trabajo completar las cosas, espero que ya mañana yo esté mejor. Te deseo que tú estés bien y que nos podamos leer de nuevo en otra oportunidad.

Separador


Source - https://www.chislo-cifra.com/rimskie_cifri.php?rimskaia_cifra=1007
Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen


This post, on the #blockchain #Hive, is in the We Are Alive Tribe community, it's part of the #IAmAliveChallenge

This challenge is an initiative of @flaxz
The 4 points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge, includes using the hashtag #alive to post to We Are Alive Tribe and earn ALIVE tokens.



Esta publicación, en la #blockchain #Hive, está en la comunidad We Are Alive Tribe, es parte del #IAmAliveChallenge

Este desafío es iniciativa de @flaxz
Los 4 puntos para unirte al #IAmAliveChallenge, incluyen el uso de la etiqueta #alive para publicar en We Are Alive Tribe y ganar tokens ALIVE.


rules

Image's Source - Fuente de la Imagen

Visit Community We Are Alive Tribe, click Here

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Gracias por el apoyo a mi post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50