SEC-S13W3– "A Surprise Birthday"

in Steem Venezuela10 months ago



All Images by Freepik

I am intelligent
I am hardworking
I am compassionate
I am dedicated
I am romantic
I am loyal
I can be trusted
I can be stubborn with times
I can be terrified when angry
I am down-to-earth
I am routine-obsessed

This is me according to my star sign, Taurus, the second sign in the current zodiac, with the earth as the element and the bull as the zodiac symbol.

You might be wondering what on earth Taurus has to do with a surprise birthday, so I better explain.

My thoughts about surprise birthdays and my choices of giving or receiving

Those of you who have a typical Taurus in your close circle will know that they fear anything unfamiliar. They don’t like to be taken out of their comfort zone, and they want to be in control. There is even a name for the fair, Neophobia.

I am a true Taurus when it comes to surprise birthdays. I don’t like the unfamiliar; therefore, I don’t like surprises. I want to know what is happening, why it is happening, and where it is happening. My husband knows so well that I like to entertain, and I will never say no, but he also knows not to tell me that people are coming over an hour before the time, not even the same day. I need to plan as only a Taurus can do.

Am I against surprise birthdays and the celebrations they bring? Not at all!

Some people just LOVE to hear those “surprise” shouts, and I am one of them who LOVES shouting “surprise!”

My 50th birthday

Okay, I’ve just mentioned my 50th birthday. Just don’t let my stepson hear; as for him, I am still 21.

Back to my birthday.

I told my daughter that I wanted to invite all the family and friends that stay near us for a 5-course meal as my birthday was in the middle of the week and I didn’t feel like having a big party over the weekend. She was shocked to hear that I wanted to cook on my birthday for +/- 40 people and convinced me to let her take over. She told me that she had spoken with the women, and they all knew what to make or bake.

It was not what I wanted, but what they wanted. I was told that they wanted to do it to say thank you for what I meant to them, so I let go of my idea and accepted the good gesture.

The morning of my birthday, as we woke up, my husband told me that I must pack a bag because we were going away. Where to? It is my birthday, and I have family and friends coming over.

Surprise! I had to discover that he booked two nights for us at The Palace of the Lost City, at Sun City. It is one of South Africa’s prestigious 5-star hotels. It is not what I wanted; it is what he wanted. All I wanted was to celebrate it with my loved ones like a true Taurus.

Okay, I must admit, we had a nice time, but I was missing my family.

I had this feeling that when we got home my family would be there welcoming us back with cake and candles. When the gates opened on our arrival, there were no cars, not a single person. The disappointment was HUGE.

My perfect birthday celebration

Now, a few years after my 50th, we are all scattered across South Africa and also around the globe. My father passed away, and my father is of age and not doing well.

I will give my right foot for the perfect birthday celebration with my family. If only we could all be together for one more time, eating, sharing, laughing, and hugging.

My friends, it doesn’t matter what star sign you are, don’t let the years catch up with you. Enjoy those special moments, like birthday celebrations, so that you can treasure them for years to come.


image.png

I invite: @emmawalt @dasudi @shohana1

CC: @shabbir86, @basil20

Account summary:
Club100
Transfer to vesting: 1,889.000 STEEM
Normal transfer: 26 STEEM (Competition and charity)

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.


Vote here

Sort:  

I understand what you mean. I remember that sometimes when I was young I was intolerant of spending holidays with my family because I wanted to be with my friends... Now the big family lunches are a memory, after the death of my grandparents and other relatives, while the young people are scattered around the whole country...

However, if someone wanted to organize a surprise birthday for me I wouldn't object, maybe because I'm a Leo and they say he loves to be waited on hand and foot, it never happens, so it would be a nice gift! 😅

Oh dear! A Leo, just like my brother. Full of life but also full of sh*t! (•ิ‿•ิ)
Creative! Ambitious! Dramatic! And yes, "loves to be waited on hand and foot."
Gosh, I would LOVE to be the one to give you that surprise party! It would have been such a challenge for me.

PS: Keep on building those memories.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : <@damithudaya>
 10 months ago 

hola amiga, espero que en tu proximo cumpleaños sea perfecto para ti y puedas reunir los miembros de tu familia para que la pases genial
saludos y exitos en el concurso.

Thank you for your kind words! 🎕
I also wish so... who knows, miracles do happen.

Your article reflects on how your zodiac sign, Taurus, influences your preference to avoid surprises on your birthday. Despite your resistance to the unknown, you share an unforgettable surprise birthday experience. The importance of celebrating with loved ones is emphasized. Special moments are meant to be cherished. 🎂🥳

Oh yes! Special moments are indeed there to be cherished!

Thank you for the visit, the engagement and the kind words! 🧁

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Reading this really taught me more, but for me, nothing surprises me again, because I've seen and glory be to God no matter how scary it might sound, I can't be moved easily.
I want to use this medium in admitting that it was such a blissful birthday though you miss your family present thus leading to a bit disappointment.

Kudos to your content it's inspiring and I'm wishing good luck 🤞

Reading this really taught me more, but for me, nothing surprises me again, because I've seen and glory be to God no matter how scary it might sound, I can't be moved easily.
I want to use this medium in admitting that it was such a blissful birthday though you miss your family present thus leading to a bit disappointment.

Kudos to your content it's inspiring and I'm wishing good luck 🤞

Thank you! I appreciate your visit, the engagement with my post, and your kind words.
Oh wow! It is interesting that you are not moved easily by surprises. I wish I could say that.
As for my 50th, I did miss my family, a lot!

Thank you, and good luck to you also.

 10 months ago (edited)

Gracias por mantener una buena actividad en la plataforma.

Tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @teamvenezuela de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Free of AI Content
1/1
Quality of content
1.8/2
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9.8/10
Support null 25%

Apoyado por: @adeljose

venezuela blog.jpg

 10 months ago 

Saludos mis linda amiga @patjewell!!

Interesante leerte y descubrir que no te gustan las sorpresas prefieres tener el control! Cada uno tiene sus propios gustos que deben ser respetado!..

Espero que toda su familia se vuelvan a reunir y disfruten de un ameno cumpleaños.

Gracias por la invitación! Te deseo muchos éxitos y bendiciones 🤗

Can you just imagine how boring life would have been if we were all the same? (•ิ‿•ิ)

As for the family being together again, I think the closest we will get to that is birthday celebrations over Teams. OR, if I win the lotto.

Thank you for the visit, the blessings, and your kind words. 🎕

The increasing age of the birthday does not matter, only the person's thinking should not change. We can all live like young people, we just need to feel that we are young.

These are such wise words!
Thank you! ☕

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : <@damithudaya>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35