Recycling my condemn dress to a Hand made sport arm sleeve

in Steem Venezuela4 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240718_202230_563.jpg

Hello guys, I saw @inspiracion drop a post about sport sleeve and I decided to give a try, and do you know that I was able to do mine in two different ways.

If you didn't see her post, here is the link to her Post link

With her steps, it was easy for me to do mine but in a local way. Why I call it local way is because I didn't use any measurements or machine to make my sewing.

IMG_20240718_202207_784.jpg

Let's find out the usefulness of this sport sleeves

If you don't call it sport sleeve, you can also call it compression sleeve or arm sleeve. Arm sleeve is a tight-fitting garment which is worn on the arm to provide support and compression during athletic activities, but mine I added an elastic to it so that it can control my arms. I have big arms.

So guys I was able to use my old dress that I have not been wearing for over years now to make something useful and meaningful.

the materials I used are

Screenshot_20240718-213307.jpg

  • Lycra material
  • Elastic
  • Thread and needle
  • Scissors

Step-by-Step

I use black thread to sew my arm sleeve

IMG_20240718_182346_696.jpg

The first thing I did, was to take the measurements of my arm, then I measured the material and the elastic.

Why I use elastic is because I have a bigger arm, so I need something that can control my arm for me aside from protecting me from having injuries.

When I was done measuring, I cut out the sizes I wanted both the elastic and the Lycra material

The material is in two part but I first of all work on the one because I needed to cover the elastic.

IMG_20240718_182634_885.jpg

I sew the elastic to the material, by sewing only the adges, and this is how it looks like after sewing the elastic

IMG_20240718_184801_832.jpg

This is how it looks like.

When I was done, I use one side of the material and cover the elastic, by this time the elastic will still be outside but after sewing, it will be inside the material.

IMG_20240718_190604_960.jpg

When I was sewing with thread and needle, I hard to measure it with my arm to see if it really my size, and behold, it fitted well on me and my big arm to stockin.

IMG_20240718_193944_774.jpg

When I was done sewing, I trim out the remaining part and then turn it to the right side to get the perfection of the work.

Screenshot_20240718-215333.jpg

At this time, I am done sewing, is time to put it on.

Screenshot_20240718-215430.jpg

Screenshot_20240718-215416.jpg

Screenshot_20240718-215359.jpg

Guys you can see how beautiful it looks on me. It really fit me well

And the color matches with my skin color.

I am so grateful for @inspiracion for coming up with this diy and I picked interest of having mine

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Excellent work. I like the sports arm sleeve. You are a skilled woman. It's amazing that new, useful things can be made from old things. I appreciate your creative ideas.

Thanks so much my friend

 3 days ago 

Wow, you are very creative, you set your mind to it and you did it, they turned out very well, and the best thing is that you used recycled material, the first ones I made were also made with a flannel that was no longer used. 🙂🤗

Waooo, even this my material, I think it will last me for a very long time. Now I have something to protect my arms. All thanks to you

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

Thanks so much my friend

 3 days ago 

Hola bella me encantó el paso a paso de las mangas y el color es muy lindo... El contraste con el vestido es genial...

Los materiales son sencillos, y pocos, el resultado es genial...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80