A meeting between Steemians by @liamnov

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

PhotoGrid_Plus_1651502157076.jpg

Hello everyone in the steemit around the world. Hope that everyone was in good health even if the spread of the virus is around us. Today I want to participate in this steemit engagement challenge in #steemVenezuela. I was excited to share my experience in A Meeting between Steemians.

First, let me introduce myself to the community. I'm @liamnov from the Philippines. I'm here on steemit since 2018. But I stop posting in August 2018. Until I came back again in February 2021 until now. I'm happy that I meet many steemians in cyberspace and also in the real world. Now let me share my meeting with steemians in the real world.

IMG_20220502_214002.jpg
The photo was taken from my previous post

It was four years ago when I attended " A meeting between Steemians here in Cebu." It was the second meeting in Cebu that all steemians are invited to join. Even though I was a newbie at that time I was excited to attend the event. Which we can gain knowledge of what steemit is all about. I meet many steemians not only Filipino steemians but also other steemians from other countries. The event was held at MARISSE PATISSERIE in Lahug Cebu City.
During the meet up I was excited to know more about many steemians who attended the meet-up. Many steemians are very friendly even though it was the first time we've met. I am happy that I became part of the event. The meet-up was headed by the @steemph.cebu.

IMG_20220502_220158.jpg
This photo is taken from my previous post

Then after I attend a charity event headed by one active steemians name @indayclara. The project is called "THE AWESOME SMILE: BRINGING HOPE AND LOVE TO THE STREET KIDS IN CEBU, PHILIPPINES". The project is attended by many steemians who pledge to help the event to be successful.
During that day the street kids are gathered at ST. LOUIS AMIGO DORMITORY in front of the University of San Carlos Main campus. They go there for their daily routine where they take a bath, play, and eat. The sisters of the dormitory will take care of them until lunch and after they go home to their respective places.
It was a successful charity event and I was happy to be able to help others with the help of all steemians.

IMG20211005124130.jpg

My latest meetup with steemians was in the company where I work. They are my workmate and at the same time my fellow steemian. We worked together for eight hours and during our lunch break, we gathered to have a meeting in our meeting place which is the thread area.

IMG20211005125542.jpg

IMG20211024074952.jpg

IMG20211005124253.jpg

IMG20211005123737.jpg

IMG20211005123136.jpg

We received a steemit t-shirt from our fellow steemians and now he is the moderator of many communities here in steemit. We are proud to have these fellow Filipino steemians and mentors who succeed in the steemit world. He is sir @juichi.
With the help of my fellow steemians, we successfully conducted charity events that are headed by our team. We are happy that we are part of the steemit community.
I will invite my steemit friends namely @maris75 @nadiaturrina @me2selah to participate in this challenge. For the complete information about this contest please check this link.

https://steemit.com/hive-193637/@hive-193637/steemit-engagement-challenge-un-encuentro-entre-steemians-a-meeting-between-steemians

Thank you very much for this opportunity for us. God bless all.

Keep steem on

@liamnov

Sort:  

I already posted in my twitter account

Screenshot_2022-05-02-23-08-14-63_0b2fce7a16bf2b728d6ffa28c8d60efb.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hello @liamnov, thanks for participate, your'e welcome.

What a great meeting you have had, so beautiful pics and lovely Steemit t-shirts, I'm needing one, hahahah

#club5050

Yes the tshirt we have was given to us by other steemians. But it hard to send you one because we have different place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80