Steemit Engagement Challenge: Meet my Sporty Side by @growwithme

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago


20220805_141038_0000.png
Image Edited Using Canva


Starter


This is the second time I am participating in one of Steem Engagement Challenges. This contest got my attention as a player, sports lover. Again I want to invite @steemdoctor1, @malikusman1 and @faran-nabeel brothers to participate in this contest. They are very starting friends to me on steemit.


My Sports Journey


It starts from the childhood time. I remember I use to got to parks to play with fellows. I tried very hard to learn and play Cricket. But the sport wasn't in my luck. After some time when I got my own computer. I started playing games on it. Indeed, It was difficult as a child for me, that how to brings games to my PC. How to get escaped from the eyes of my parents and play games etc. These all was the basic problems I was suffering from. But slowly all things got settled and now let me categorize my Gaming into two parts. 1. Games on Technologies ( mobile, computer). 2. Physical Games.

Games on Technologies (Mobile, Computer)


(Reader will think) By mistake I did set this as my first gaming, category. But I know why I chosen this category first, because in my life most of games are related with technology games. Very First Comes Counter Strike, how and why I love the game I am sharing some paragraph with you, from my post.

I played Counter Strike Very First

This was very famous and most played game in starting of it's launch. Because of it's storyline, it's graphics. I know the graphics of game was not so good, but at the time of launch this game produced the quality of first person gaming.
Full Post Can Be Readed And Checked By Clicking Here.

As I shared this was first person shooting game, and games like this gets your attention very quick. I started playing this game, and (how I started this can be read in my post). I played this game for 5 years. This a long time, I played this game. I played the game in both ways online and offline.

Tekken Tag Tournament


Then comes Tekken Tag Tournament, which I started playing on my computer very first in 2016. Originally I went to market and found a place where people were playing this game, on token machines. They were playing against each other, two players each machine.

You can go to the source of Image by direct clicking on it

This is two person playing game, one of the best fighting game ever. Where you can challenge your colleagues, fellows and friends. So I got myself in this game and started learning it's tricks and shots. I started playing the game on my computer in 2016 and I still have installed this game on my computer and whenever I open computer I must give a try to this game. Not a try, a win. I learnt "King's" all combos. King is famous player in Tekken series, and I learnt combos of other players as well.

PUBG Mobile


A famous battle royal game, which don't needs to be introduced. I played this game on my Android in the duration between 2019 to 2021. And then left the game because I was very tired of it. This doesn't means it was not fun, it was best ever game presented to android users very first time. That's connection between friends and creating own teams and playing as a team against others, is the very first and amazing feature introduced ever in any game in android. Maybe this feature introduced through other android game but PUBG mobile changed the whole records. Because high graphics, many more maps and perhaps smooth gameplay with cool sensitivity.


Physical Games


Cricket

This game never came to my life truly. But I have played cricket for more than 3 years, and you will not believe (I cannot believe also) that I didn't learn cricket in this long time. Now we can say this my luck, or the reason can be my mindset was not support this sport ever. I use to watch cricket matches of Pakistan team sometime.

Snooker

Then snooker game came to my life through a fellow friend in 2018. I got myself in this game and I loved this game very much. I played snooker for 3 years or less. And I learnt most of it's tricks. I can play as a Medium player, if we select me from "Beginner, Medium, Expert, master" categories. I played this game very much, and I scored my longest break in this game was 30. It is huge for me. Also I have scored 100, 3 or more times against my friends. I scored 50 or more 10+ times against my friends and other competitors.

Handball

Then I left playing snooker in 2021. And I got introduced with a new game "Handball". I was familiar to this, when I lived in Karachi but I never played this game as a player. When I left playing snooker I started playing "Handball" game and played it for year or more. And now I am a better player of this game.

IMG20220805114055.jpg
Picture taken by me in local game cafe.
This is Handball game and I hope most of steemians are familiar with this game. Anyway I introduce for you, that it is hand ball game, in which you have to goal like a football against other player. 2 players play this on a common table, and 4 can play maximum on normal table. If we talk about big tables where the amount of Rods increases there can be the game played by more players. In normal table each side contains 4 rods to play, one in center having five players to shoot the ball. On the second Rod there are 3 players to shoot a plenty and make the goal. On left side there are two remaining rods, the first contains 2 players as a goal slippers, last rod is as a goal keeper rod.
This was the little introduction of "Handball" game.

And this was my participation post I hope you like my presentation and leave upvotes and comments on my post. I hope I did nice job.
By the way this is the contest link to join the contest.

Capture 2022-08-04 15.22.48.jpg

Sort:  

Impressive entry brother. You have explained the benefits of the physical games in our lives. Love to see that you are more interested in the online games instead of the physical games.

This thing has both advantages as well as drawbacks. It may cause the physical disadvantages especially the health problems. But when video games are combined with the physical ones then the results are satisfactory.

Thanks a lot for sharing with us and wishing you a very great contest.

I am very thankful for your kind reply and appearance on my post. I just wanted to share my experience with games, and I described the truth that I never been active in any physical game, but I actively played computer games.
Again thank you.

I am a big fan of physical gaming, as you know. My favorite game is cricket. I don't like digital games, because they are just like an addiction PUBG is the worst addiction and a waste of time. so i always prefer the the physical game.

I agree, but digital games are also enhance our skills, if we use them in a better way. Right we better play physical games more for physical health.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hola disfruté mucho mirando los juegos, realmente... La tecnología avanza cada día, hay unos muy interesantes online...

Thank you for stopping by on my post. Indeed technology is getting very better. As well as gaming.

Hola @growwithme, guao veo que eres muy activo en el deporte. Que bueno que practicas varios deportes, activas la mente y el cuerpo.

Saludos 🤗

I am very thankful for your appearance on my post. I often try to get busy in sports of any type (digital), when I am free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64