My Experience with the Diary Game; What I Learned from it. by @fonjougiresse

Good evening or good morning, fellow steemians, please accept my warm greetings from my country, Cameroon. I love the harmony and dynamic in this community.

20220509_215042.jpg
Designed by me on Pixellab
It has already been three weeks since the Steemit engagement challenge was launched, but unfortunately for me, I was not very active due to some issues, so I participated only in a few contest. But this time, I'm going to challenge myself to participate in all of the contests, and I'd like to thank the Steemit team for organizing such a wonderful event that encourages us steemians to actively participate.
First and foremost, happy anniversary day Dairy Game

The challenge of the day is to write about our experience with the dairy game on the steemit platform, and I would like @cicil, @arinzegod12, @pea09. @ngamd, @bongk, @breez.com, and @chiabertrand to participate in this challenge.

My experience with the dairy game

I joined Steemit at the end of December 2021 and started being active in January 2022. Since then, I have accomplished a lot, and the dairy game is one of the types of posts that I usually write. How I discovered the dairy game was just curiosity.

In most of the communities, I realised that people mostly write dairy games. Then I asked what it was. By reading many people's posts, I realised it was people’s daily activities, so immediately after my introductory post, I wrote a dairy game. Before that, I wrote two creative pieces.

It was not really as nice as the other posts, but I enjoyed writing it.
It is only recently that I realised that the dairy game actually has seasons.

The main advantage is that;

You can share your experiences during the day, whether good or bad. I recall a day that was so bad that I dubbed it a "black day," and while my day was truly black due to the string of bad luck that day, I laugh about it now.I learned some ideas from people's posts, especially about floral art and a main business idea, and that is just the least I remember actually.

Also, by reading people’s diary games, I improved my way of writing, even though I still have a long way to go to improve my writing style. To continue, dairy games are simple to write since you just need to narrate what you did during the day and to describe a particular activity for people to learn from your post.

Nevertheless, there are some inconveniences that I encountered with dairy games.

Most of my posts do not get support. I write dairy games when I lack inspiration. Many people do not know exactly the mechanics behind dairy games.

In sum, the dairy game is a nice concept that allows steemit users to automatically learn from each other and to see others' situations. For an active user, it permits them to improve their writing skills. Even with some encouragement voting, it remains one of the best initiatives in the steemit platform.

That is what I can say for my conclusion. Drop your impressions in the comment section below.

IMG_20220509_221145.jpg
Screenshots of the Resteemed Post

Sort:  

Hello @fonjougiresse. I am glad to be in your blog.
I welcome you to Steemit personally.

You are correct when you said the diary game is simple but in some way, writing the diary of your day can be difficult except you don't wanna use pictures or cover the whole of your day's activities. I hope you understand the point I stated.

Secondly, you can get as many votes as possible by writing diaries but you need to be consistent. Not one day in, one or two days out.

I understand clearly your points. Dairy Game is a very good initiative.

To be constantly taking pictures for everything you do is a little bit difficult especially everyday. Some days you have boring days 😅

Thanks for the invite @fonjougiresse, it's a great experience you got from the diary game there, mine wasn't as same as yours though.

That's true bro @bongk people have different experience from the same situation. Come on and share yours with us

Diary Game is a wonderful initiative from the steemit team and most of us just like you started with it. In fact, I can say that the diarygame act as a channel for news reporting most times. People write about the happenings in their area. Reading other people's diary helps us to learn as you have rightly said. Despite the disadvantages, it remains one is it's kind. Thanks for your entry

Thank you ma'am for stopping on my posts and taking time to read it. I am grateful.
Yes thanks to Dairy Game I learned a lot and till today I apply what I've learned

Indeed the diary game is a beautiful way we can always express our feelings and how our day went. Like i said with another user it us another way of archiving your daily routines in a blockchain. This remains there for ever and can bever be altered . This will will always be there even when you gow old. is this not so awesome ???.

Also, by reading people’s diary games, I improved my way of writing,

I am glad you have learned a lot from other people's diary it is eminent and ofcourse that is one of the reasons we are here .

Thanks for sharing and good luck with ur entry ...

Ohhh my friend @breez.com it has been long without us discussing again hope you are doing well.
It is really great to grow old and see what you were doing in the olden days.
Thanks for the support bro

Yea my brother @fonjougiresse one has been up and down but trust me i am stable now. Nice to know that you you are doing great in these contest ...keep up bro

Thank you for inviting me to this contest, yes diary game is an opportunity to share our experience of the day and to learn from them. Diary game is like a fun discussion you have with the entire community. You have written beautifully well.

Thank you brother your comment is indeed constructive

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

It's sometimes boring to write the diary game as time goes on but it's actually one of the easiest post to write after power up posts.

Sorry your posts didn't get as much support as u expected but it's great to keep going

Boring especially when your own day is boring.

Even though my posts was not curated it actually opened my mind

I do agree with you. There are a lot of people that don't understand the dynamics behind The Diary Game. I was one of them. Most people don't like sharing personal stuff so close to home.
As for being noticed.. just carry on what you are doing!

I am happy we share the same thought madam @patjewell. Most of us need to understand the dynamics behind dairy games so as to enjoy it more and maybe get extra votes from the one they already received, one never knows.
Thank you for your delicious comment

The pleasure is mine!
Keep on writing ✍️

Its go to know your view of the Diary game, however, i was drawn to the paragraph where you mentioned that you wrote diary game when you lack inspiration.

Well, i'm sorry about that, but i think diary game needs inspiration to write as well.

Keep beign consistent , keep powering up and fuscos on quality contents.

Thank you for your kind critical and kind comment @ubongudofot

Well, i'm sorry about that, but i think diary game needs inspiration to write as well.

For some people they automatically recall their day before sleeping. That's what I've been doing before knowing steemit. So I don't put much effort before writing a dairy game.
I don't know for others but that is how is see things.

I'm waiting for you

 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

Te invitamos a formar parte del ranking #sv-club5050 de SteemVenezuela y recibe el apoyo de nuestra comunidad por tu participación en el #club5050 conoce más detalles:

Programa #club5050 Steem Venezuela: Se Parte de #sv-club5050


Esperamos tu aporte al crecimiento de La comunidad haz tu delegación a nuestra Cuenta comunitaria Steem Venezuela, haz Clic a los siguientes enlaces:


50 SP 100 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP
2500 SP


UNIDOS SOMOS MÁS FUERTES!

venezuela blog.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69