Contest: SV Creativo #17 / Drawing of own shadows. The Eye ShadowsteemCreated with Sketch.

Good morning, good afternoon, good evening depending on the time you are reading this post. I am @fonjougiresse from Cameroon also known as Africa in Miniature. On this occasion given by our lovely community, it has been long without me taking part in contests organised outside the engagement challenges, so I am happy to take part in this contest passionately.
I titled it "The Crying Eye."

IMG_20230319_114607.jpg

The eye is an organ that most people cannot do without it, it comprises of shapes like circles, square and rectangles and triangles. My art will combine two drawings that is the eye itself and water that will make the tears. I spent more than 3 hours 30 minutes in realising the drawing. I sincerely hope you will like it. Without wasting time, I will show the steps of my eye’s art.

Step 1: requirements

Graphite pencils 2B, HB, 10B, an A4 sheet of paper, an eraser, a paper blender, cotton, a razor blade, a soft eraser.

I inspired myself from my real eye in front of a mirror to come out with the shape of the eye where I modified it for it to resemble that of an old person and also adding tears to it.

Step 2: Layout sketching

On the A4 sheet of paper, I sketched an eye inspired on me from a mirror. I used circles, squares, rectangles, triangles to ease the process.

IMG_20230319_115545.jpg

Step 3: Drawing the eyeball.

After the sketching process done, I now started shading the eyeball, including the reflection of the light as a square and the lines near the lower eyelids. Also shading the skin texture near the eye.

Step 4: Tears and Details.

The tears are what follows next, which is water droplets represented on the skin. What follows next is the details, emphasising on the dark regions.

IMG_20230319_114538.jpg

After that I took a selfie and signed.

IMG_20230319_095859.jpg

I will like to invite @blessinwrites, @dilums, @pea07 to show us their creative art. And have fun with us.

Regards
@fonjougiresse

Sort:  

Muy bueno tu dibujo saludos soy nievo aqui

 last year (edited)

@fonjougiresse, Friend, I see that you made a great effort to make your drawing, three and a half hours is a great amount of time.

You are a very organized person and when you do something you have to do it well.

I loved your drawing. It turned out very beautiful, congratulations for the great job you did.

I send you a big hug from Caracas Venezuela and may God bless you.

Status Club
#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
marzo 19, 2023


What a lovely comment... I sure appreciate it 😊 thanks dear

 last year 

Maravilloso y hermoso dibujo ....

Thanks my dear @wendyalexa. I enjoyed going in for the contest.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

වාව් නියම වැඩක් යාළුවා.. සුභපතනවා ඔයාට

 last year 

Wow me encantó el resultado de tu dibujo eres un gran artista, felicidades y éxitos en el concurso

Thank you dear. But i am not that great 😁

 last year 

Bueno este dibujo te quedó genial

Thank you friend

Your post has been supported by @yonaikerurso from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

05/03/2023

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPUdf3LGsHh7iRNZa2aRTPfgtN8jkjJirZ3LMaM4Us4q9SQLUyfC5zh8kSga149ew8wa6ZJdwFt.png

 last year 

Enhorabuena amigo, tienes buena técnica, se te da bien dibujar con grafito.

Espero ver más trabajos tuyos por aquí, un saludo 👏

I will be participating in contests of this type friend

Buen post hermano, espero verte pronto por Venezuela, tu sabes!

Ohh I will be posting in Venezuela friend... I like this community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34