Show your sense of humor with memes

in Steem Venezuela4 months ago
Hello, dear Steemians!

I am glad to be part of season 18 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge, week 2, and participate in: "Show your sense of humor with memes."

Screenshot (1968)33.png

I invite my dear friends @josevas217 @josepha and @patjewell

You know, dear Steemians, that the general election, which is held every five years, is going on in our country, India. As you all know, we are the most populous country in the world, so our election process takes a long time, and this year it was held in seven sessions starting last month. The last scheduled election is on June 1, and then within a few days, the new government will take the oath.

Screenshot (1968)22.png

Our Prime Minister, Mr. Narendra Modi, is looking for his third consecutive tenure as PM. Incidentally, he goes to a sacred place after the election campaign of the last session is stopped. So it was stopped in the evening on May 30th, and our PM has gone to the Vivekananda Rock Memorial in Kanyakumari, in Kerala State, India.

Screenshot (1968)444.png

As a matter of fact, this is "peace of mind" after a hectic election campaign. According to the news source, he addressed 173 public meetings during the current campaign and needs some peace, both mentally and physically.

Screenshot (1968)55.png

We all know that India has progressed a lot under his magical leadership and its reputation has gone up manifolds. Besides, economic growth is at its all-time high, and will soon be the world's third largest economy.

But people never stop asking questions, so I thought I should come up with this idea, which is just for the sake of humor and has nothing to do with reality, even if some people might be thinking in these terms.

As a marketing professional I feel his policies are just right so let me make it clear that please see this post for the purpose of humor and entertainment as there is nothing in my mind to show our national tax policies down.

Have a nice time dear Steemians


me.png

I made this meme using different free images available on free image sites
Image
Image
Image
Image

Sort:  

You have overtaken China in terms of total population...?! I didn't realise that.

 4 months ago 

Our next target is to reach 1.5 billion which will probably be achieved within a few years and then we would proudly say we are double compared to the entire Europe. Actually, we are trying to achieve everything including economic growth, most populace and a few which I can't write openly.

I've got one word for you this morning... ENJOYABLE! (•ิ‿•ิ)

 4 months ago 

In most cases, one word is enough compared to an unrelated description!

That is so true! I'm sitting here with a BIG smile. (•ิ‿•ิ)

In my country, Nigeria election is conducted every four years which is when politicians normally remember the public so they can be voted back into Power. The Prime Minister, Mr. Narendra Modi, looks gentle in his heart and he is doing the political strategy that can make him retain his seat back. Meditation is very important in ourselves I am sure the PM is meditating on his wrong and right to become a better leader. Nice meme post. Good luck to you

 4 months ago 

Thanks bro, I did this post just for the sake of fun and nothing else and that was just because you invited me. I am too busy offline these days as I am in India right now and there are too many things going on in my career.

I understand you much better sir. I wish you all the best in your career.

Salam respected @dove11!

It is clever how you used humor to address political questions keeping it light hearted. Your meme about Prime Minister Modi seeking peace after a hectic election campaign is both witty and relatable.I really like your memes. Great work 👍

 4 months ago 

Thanks, I did this post just for fun and nothing else. I appreciate your great words and the time spared for my ordinary effort.

 4 months ago 

Hola amigo, que bueno que puedas usar la política como un medio para sonreír y hacer reír a alguien mas, creo que es muy importante que la comedia a través de memes, esté presente en estos actos electorales, además, dejas claro que no es por fin político, solo humorístico.

Te quedó muy bien tu meme, te deseo mucho éxito y bendiciones!!!

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much for your nice words and encouragement. My best regards!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 4 months ago 

Thanks!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hola amigo, lo entiendo en mi país, también estamos en año electoral y muchas veces es un trabajon.

Aquí hay elecciones por todo y por nada 🙈 igual siempre sabemos el resultado antes de ejercer el voto.

Pero hacer meme de política a veces puede ser muy complicado, aunque sea mentira jejeje

Espero que su meme no le traiga problema con algunos simpatizantes políticos y que lo tomen con buen humor, como debería ser.
Suerte!

 4 months ago 

Thank you for all your suggestions but we are the largest democracy in the world with freedom of speech. Although I have given my disclaimer in the meme but there is nothing that should offend anyone. My best regards!

Me alegro mucho que no haya problema, en realidad no lo decía por su país sino por el mío. Aquí sí es un poco complicado esas cosas. Exitos!

 4 months ago 

I see! I am so sorry that such things happen in certain parts of the world but that's how the things stand. My country is fully free and the right of opinion and speech is intact. We can criticize or even mock anyone as long that is within the limit of decency!

hola, amigo espero estes genial me encanto como elaboraste este meme esta bien chevere disfrute viendo tu creacion saludos y bendiciones desde venezuela.

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much, I love your sweet words, stay blessed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51