SEC-S18-W3: "Letter to my father" ( One Man Squad)

in Steem Venezuela2 months ago

Screenshot_2024-06-05-09-17-24-843_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg
Edited Using canva

No 7 Shelter Afrique
Off Airport Rd,
Uyo,
Akwa Ibom State.

6th June, 2024.

Dear Dad,

It's with great pleasure I am writing this letter to you. How are you doing pops? How is your health? Hope your hand is healing fast? I received a phone call from mom last week, narrating how your hand is deteriorating and how you are going Extra miles for cure. She sent a picture of your hand to me. I know you must have felt bad with this temporary limitation to your work. I just want to say you will be fine and that it will heal in no time.

PXL_20240529_122319590.PORTRAIT.jpgDad's hand then

Your current situation have me a reflection of my pasts and how we were fond of each other then. My level of academic attainment and knowledge is because of you. You do force me to learn and that was for the better. It reminds me of those good old days you were always there for me, holding my hands till I'm the grown up adult that I am today. You are the reason most good things about life hits me favourably. I can remember those days you'll hold on to my arms, take me and siblings for a walk, take us to eateries after school, bring something eatable when back from work and also pick us up from school after closure.

Those good old days are gone and you are advancing in age to redo all these. You did it for me and now it's my turn to do it for you. When a man becomes a father they say, he treasures those he call his children and we saw that love shown. I am now under obligation to show you what the world means in your old age. When I scroll through memories of the family, I give way to tears because without you and mom, we wouldn't have been in existence. Your love for us made both of you being us into the world.

IMG_20240606_230814.jpg

It's my duty now to replicate the favour shown. You taught me how to be smart and plan for my future. You warned me of the mistakes you made during your youth and showed me how I can avoid these mistakes as they'll be a big part of life that may likely come my way. There are a lot of things I want to surprise you with of which I pray for more life so you can enjoy the fruit of your labour. I am no longer a child and I'm advancing in age as well. Through steemit, I'll help maintain your physique so you won't age faster.

I want to have the best moments caring for you now that I have the power to. You were always there for me for the family and for your son, your first son. It's high time I do what should have been done a long time ago. Now that I have the opportunity to, I will take care of you the way you did. You have always been there for me even at midnight and that's what I will do as well. Your hardwork towards me must pay off. I won't watch you suffer with sickness when I can temporarily solve it.

Whatever you want or need, don't forget to turn to your son for help. I am your Daddy, son and friend now as you have been mine once. I am a mile away from you even if I'm not physically close. I will always be there to support you till the end of your compulsory service. If I say I love you, I'll be underestimating the word. You are the best of dad I've ever had and I've never wished for another. You are my Bitcoin dad, my treasured Gold.

I hope this letter finds you well and I hope you are strong with this piece. You taught me how to write a letter when I was younger and now I'm writing this to express how I feel about you. I may have never said this to you but would do more because actions speaks louder than words. Thanks for reading through. Don't forget to send my favourite recording.

Yours Sincerely,
Jephthah Moses
➿➿➿➿
@bossj23 your son

PXL_20240606_203048196.PORTRAIT.jpgA letter to my dad
A selfie of me with the LetterIMG_20240606_225757.jpg

I invite @basil20, @whizzbro4eva, @patjewell and @goodybest

Sort:  
Loading...

I like the way you present your letter. Ofcourse your dad is very good human as I analysed by your letter. I am pleased to know that not only in India, out of countries emotions are same to same, You understand your duties towards your father and you remember his deeds what he has done with you and He always stood for you now it is time to take stand for him because he needs your love, care, attention.

Yea Boss. Everyone who has a father has a good thing. When you're in need, he's always there to provide even the least thing like a pen. Thanks for the comment

Yes Mother and Father both are very important for good upbringing of any child. I am father now and I always try to be good father. Thank you for your reply.

Saludos amigo una carta especial para ese hombre que es importante en la vida de un hijo.

Thanks for the comment. Appreciated

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Espero que tu padre se sienta mejor de su lesión en la mano. Me gustó eso de que él es tu Bitcoin favorito, jeje. Buena metáfora para dcibir el gran valor que él representa para ti. Suerte.

Yes, I call him my bitcoin because nobody will throw away or loose their bitcoin out to anyone even if it's 0.5 bitcoin. That's how I compare him because he'll always be in my wallet and custody and I'll ensure he's the happiest man on earth

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

گریٹنگ گلا شعبہ والدین کی زندگی میں بہت اہمیت ہے اور اپ کے والد بہت عظیم انسان ہیں جنہوں نے بچپن سے لے کر موجودہ دن تک اپ کے اچھے مستقبل کے لیے کوشش کی اور اپ کی اچھی پرورش کی اپ کو اس کو لے کے جانا واپسی پہ لکھانے کے لیے چیزیں لے کے دینا ریفریشمنٹ کے لیے لے کے جانا یہ سب کچھ والدین نہیں کر سکتے ہیں اور اپ نے زندگی میں محنت کر کے یہ ثابت کر دیا کہ اپ نے ان کے دیے ہوئے اصولوں کو اپنایا ہے اور اج اپ کی ترقی جو بھی ہے وہ اپنے والد صاحب کی وجہ سے ہے اللہ پاک اپ کو اور ترقی دے

You're actually giving me your experience as a parent and I'm indeed grateful for all the mothers out there who tirelessly stay up all day and night to ensure the safety and care of their children. Thanks for your comment

Tu padre estará contento de recibir estás palabras de tu parte. El agradecimiento y reconocimiento a la labor como padre es justo ya que estuvo allí para ti y ahora estás dispuesto a estar allí para él.

Espero que su mano sane pronto.

There's no father that wouldn't be happy if he's opportune to witness the growth of his own son and the reciprocation in love and care. Thanks for the additional comment. Thanks for sharing. .......

En Español

En tus palabras puedo ver el amor por tu padre, el respeto por lo que te enseño, y tus mejores deseos para su salud. Bendiciones para que se mejore.

In English

In your words I can see the love for your father, the respect for what he taught you, and your best wishes for his health. Blessings for you to get better.

Blessings to you as well. I'm impressed. Looking forward to reading your posts as well. Thanks for the additional comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61