SEC-S13W4– "Home art" / Unleashing Creativity in Fashion Designing.

in Steem Venezuela10 months ago (edited)
Introduction
IMG_20230325_100601_6.jpgIMG_20230325_100328_0.jpg

[Finished Sample]

The Homemade art is a more captivating way to certainly channel our creativity by using pretty elements we find in our homes and so transforming them into unique artistic creations that pleases. In this challenge here, that invite us to embark on an artistic journey, creating pretty stunning piece of artwork using materials found within our precious own home. Throughout this very tutorial, I will deeply explore the creative process and reveal the final result of my very masterpiece.

  • Finding Inspiration
    Pretty Discovering inspiration is certainly the first step in really creating homemade art. So Reflect on what surrounds us and try find inspiration in everyday objects, as well as nature, memories, or even emotions too. By practically drawing from these sources I've mentioned, we can certainly infuse our artwork with personal meaning and depth properly.

IMG_20230328_110611.jpg
[Getting Inspired]

Planning and Preparation

Before anyone try diving into homemade art project, one need to take some time to properly plan and father the necessary materials required. Create a proper checklist of items that will be needed, such as the fabric, scissors, threads, needles, and an iron definitely. Ensuring that these materials are readily available to dearly void interruptions during the creative process till end.

The Art of Sewing

3.1 First Measuring: i Begin by measuring the person I am creating the garment dress and textile artwork for. Definitely here, Accurate measurements ensure a proper fit and a successful end result that suits.

IMG_20230906_143131_4.jpg
[Me Measuring]

  • 3.2 Followed By Drafting: I certainly Utilize my measurements to draft a pattern on the fabric material, properly capturing the shape and structure of my project. I did take into consideration any design elements or modifications I so wish to incorporate.

IMG_20230918_104459_4.jpg
[My Drafting]

3.3 Then Cutting: After properly analysis and confirmation of the draft on the fabric, I carefully cut along the lines I doted. Paying attention to the very grain of the fabric and as well the directional prints to ensure a visually appealing outcome of shape.

IMG_20230913_171050_9.jpg
[After cutting]

  • 3.4 Assembling: I Pin the pretty fabric pieces together according to the pattern and then gum where needed with paper gum, making sure to certain align seams properly here. Then use an appropriate stitching technique, such as straight stitche, to practically, securely join the fabric.

3.5 Sewing Process Follows: With my dear manual sewing machine, I gradually sew along the pinned edges I cut, following the pattern's instructions base on draft shape. Taking my time and so maintain a steady pace to achieve clean and even stitches for pleasing look and shape on wearing.

IMG_20230921_142202_1.jpg

[My sewing on a Manual Sewing Machine]

  • 3.6 Then Ironing the Fabric: After I did completed the sewing process here, I properly iron the fabric to remove any wrinkles on it and provide a stunning polished finish. This very step helps to bring out the true beauty of my homemade creation finally.
Some Sewing Tips and Insights to Consider as a Fashion Designer;

As an expertise or experienced sewist, I would so like to share some valuable sewing tips and insights here:

  • Choosing the right needle that fit and thread for the fabric to ensure smooth stitching as not all needle works base on machine use.
  • Properly Test your stitches definitely on a scrap piece of fabric not in use before sewing on any project.
  • Certainly Take breaks when you feel like it's needed, to definitely maintain focus and precision atleast.
  • And lastly, Don't by any chance be afraid to experiment with other different fabrics, colors, and patterns too to add a personal touch to your creations as a professional.
IMG_20230919_180344_5.jpgIMG_20230919_112044_7.jpgIMG_20230325_095943_1.jpg

[After Ironing All]

Conclusion

The very Homemade art is a more advancing and delightful journey of self-expression and creativity for any. By certainly using materials found within our homes and houses, we definitely can craft a remarkable artworks that reflect our pretty unique perspectives and reasons(view). So Through the art of sewing as I do, we have dearly explored the steps from measuring to drafting of the project, ,sewing, and ironing follows too.
My dear sign of masterpiece goes with the username (@basil20) and the date of creation for this project was 10th of October. I'll finally love to encourage in Embracing the joy of homemade art and so let people's imagination soar!

I'm inviting @deetalka6, @whizzbro4eva and @bee5 to please kindly accept my invitation to this challenge, and so navigate it well.
Connect me on Steemit

Thanks for Reading my Post

Cc,
@patjewell

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Saludos amigo, espero se encuentre bien.

Que bueno que pueda compartirnos sus excelentes trabajos de costura. Siempre es un gusto poder ver estas creaciones tan linda que son realizadas con mucha maestria y experiencia.

No todos tienen la paciencia para medir, sacar patrones y coser. Es un trabajo digno de admirar.

Le deseo un excelente dia. Exitos en su entrada.

Bendiciones 🙌

Thanks alot for engaging with my post.
I really love 💕 it

With your explanation, one can easy know how to sew a perfect shirt, you have explained everything perfectly well and the steps are so simple for one to follow

I'm so pleased you love 💕 the steps.

And it's so Inspiring I can explain to one understandings.

 10 months ago 

Hello @basil20, your homemade art creation is beautiful, I love how you talk and explain the step by step process of making clothing, it shows that you know a lot about sewing.

Success in dynami

Thanks mum,
I love and sewing alot and got experience about 6yrs now

 10 months ago 

I'm so glad you're venturing into the world of clothing, it's a very nice job.

Thanks alot.

Greetings friend, what beautiful homemade art you made, beautiful clothing items, well detailed step by step. Excellent post. I wish you a happy day.

Thanks alot.
Best wishes

Wow, you are a good tailor and creative man. Definitely young boy will happy to wear this outfit. Thanks for participating. Wish you good luck :)

I'm super excited for for courage.
I love 💕 it

Un buen trabajo, usted es un despertó para tomar las medidas y hacer patrones qué le asegurarán un buen resultado es su prenda.

Su trabajo es realmente un arte, felicidades por los resultados quedo muy bonito ese atuendo.

Thanks. I'm glad 😊

Wow haces una maravilla en la costura amigo te felicito hacer ver todo el proceso muy sencillo me gustó mucho ya que explicas muy bien todo el proceso de elaboración, te deseo mucha suerte en tu participación

Thanks alot for reviewing,
I'm super excited you like it.
I'll surely explore more in details

 9 months ago 

Hello @basil20 friend. You have a great talent for sewing, I think your creations are beautiful, I congratulate you for showing these good sewing works in your participation.

Thanks for participating


CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#Club5050
1/2
Steem Exclusive
yes
1/1
Plagiarism Free
yes
1/1
BOT Free
yes
1/1
Free of AI Content
yes
1/1
Quality of content
yes
2/2
Markdowns
yes
2/2
Total
9/10
Support null 25%
No
Verification date:
November 07, 2023

Thanks 🙏.
I so much love my work and passionate about it

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fjjrg

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59