Engagement Challenge: My Declaration of Unconventional Love by @afunkycares

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

png_20220726_193118_0000.png

designed with canva

Hello, friends . I bring you greetings from Nigeria. It's an opportunity to write in this beautiful community. Steemit engagement challenge is exposing us to several other communities, formerly unknown to me.

Apparently, it's my first time here. And I'm glad to share my first post being an entry for the contest: my declaration of unconventional love. You can find the link here.

For this contest, I will share my unconventional love for my Favourite Food. To find out why I love this meal, join me on the Love Ride ☺️.


MY FAVOURITE FOOD: BEANS & PLANTAIN

Oh my Beans and plantain, my most enjoyed dish. Savoury, delicious 😋 dish. How much I love you!

Beans and plantain is a very easy to prepare meal with little preparation. It is delicious and nutritious. Beans is a rich source of carbohydrates, protein, fiber , vitamins and mineral salts. Plantain is a good source of carbohydrates and dietary fiber. It also contains vitamin A, vitamin C , vitamin B6 and mineral salts.

Combining both with other ingredients like palm oil, fish, crayfish , prawns etc makes a prefect balanced meal.☺️


THREE VARIANT OF MY FAVOURITE FOOD

I enjoy my favourite food in three different recipes. Still the same Beans and plantain, but in 3 different ways of preparing them.

The first is Beans & plantain (cooked together)

IMG_20220630_161711_715.jpg

To see how I made this, you can click here

The sweetness of the two major ingredient releases into the food giving it a savoury taste.

The second way is Beans ( Jollof beans) & fried plantain

images (8).jpeg

Source

This tastes just as amazing.

Beans with sauce (Ewa Agoyin) & fried plantain

images (6).jpeg

source

Ewa Agoyin (mashed beans) with it's unique sauce is awesome. Served with fried plantain is just like heaven. Oh the taste of goodness!


MY LOVE FOR BEANS & PLANTAIN

Beans and plantain is a dish I can never resist. I can eat as many times as my stomach demands in a day. The sweet taste of plantain with the beans leave you salivating for more. Besides, it is quite filling.

I love beans & plantain ;
  • It tastes so delicious

  • It is easy to prepare

  • It is cost friendly, you can enjoy it on a low budget

  • It provides the body with lots of nutrients like proteins , carbohydrates, vitamins , mineral salts, fats and oils.

  • Plantain contains antioxidants that boosts the immune system

  • It supplies the body with fibre, which aids bowel movement.

CONCLUSION

My love for beans and plantain cannot be traded with any other meal. The taste is great and inviting. It is a complete diet rich in nutrients benefitting the body. I can eat it all day long . I enjoy all three recipes equally . The dish can be enjoyed with any drink of your choice. I enjoy taking it with a glass of juice/ chocolate drink.


Thank you for reading and visiting my blog ❤️.
I invite
@eliany, @reinamia, @patjewell, @yakspeace to participate in this lovely contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@afunkycares hahaha friend seeing your post made me hungry you know I love grains they are delicious and nutritious.

Your recipes all look delicious. I was struck by the one you prepared with river fish and prawns. I didn't imagine that combination, it looks delicious. Congratulations

I see that your love for beans is very strong and it is an unbreakable bond between you.

I wish you have a great day.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club75
1.5/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
2/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
8.5/10
Support null 25%
** **
Verification date:
July 26, 2022

Thank you friend 😀. I love beans so much, it's been my best meal from childhood.

Thanks for your lovely comment and review.

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

Hello @afunkycares, what a funny unconventional declaration, I tell you that I also love fried plantains, when I was a child, my grandmother prepared fried plantains for me, it is something that I miss a lot nowadays.

Great post friend.

Oh friend, fried plantains are always sweet. Is plantain scarce in your location?
I can't part with beans & fried plantain wherever I stay.

Thanks for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Hello @afunkycares, here in Venezuela there are many plantains plantations, we can get them anywhere and we can eat them all year round, they are delicious fried, roasted, baked, parboiled, there are even plantains snacks

😂🤣 when i read your unconventional love for fried plantains (dodo) and beans, i rushed to the tags to see the country. This meal is one of my favorites, it ranks amongst the dozen first places because i have so many favorite dishes. However, i can eat this meal anywhere, anytime 😂

Thank you for sharing, i am glad i could relate to your unconventional love for this meal.

Hahaha. It's one of your favorite too.😀. I enjoy it anytime of the day as well.

Thanks for visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80