SEC-S7W6 – Life Stories

in Steem Venezuelalast year (edited)

20230213_125644.jpg

Greetings my fellow steemians, I glad today to join in this wonderful contest titled life story. I am happy to share some life stories with my great friends .

Life story in national agency For the prohibition of trafficking on person and other related matters ( NAPTIP)

It was a truly a great life experience that I can't forget in a hurry though is been over five years now but it seems like yesterday, it all started when I was living in abuja, abuja is a state in Nigeria, I was living there with my aunt but later had issues with her then she threatened to kill me so I had to run.

when I left the house I met my school friend who to me to her mum, her mum suggestions that I should be taken to the police station, on our way to the station we were listening to news on the vehicle suddenly it talked about NAPTIP and their good works that's how they took me there

NAPTIP office

Before I proceed I will like to tell you a lot little about NAPTIP, it is an organization that was organized to make sure that there is nothing like trafficking in the country, it was established by Julie okah donli a very beautiful woman and she is also a lawyer.

I was first taken to the office where I was questioned and pictures of some bruises on my body was taken, I was also asked to write my statement so I did then they told me that the will organize a meeting with my aunt that is living in abuja and hear her own side of the story later in the day I was transfered to the dormitory , the dormitory is where they keep victims

Life at the dormitory


These is where everything began , I met so many people there, I met people that I was far better than than I forgot about my situation and started thinking about others.

first of all I met a girl called Abigail, Abigail was very slim but beautiful we became friends she told me about her life and how she contacted AIDS from her aunt's husband, although I blamed her for not speaking out when it all started but I felt deeply sorry for her condition and though I was afraid of her condition, I still did not let her see my fear, she was really kind and hardworking but whenever she's Alone she feels bitter.

I also met another girl called chidinma meaning God is good in English, chidinma gave me hope when she told me her life story, she told me how her grandmother sold her out to a stranger who took her out of the country Nigeria when she was just five years old, there she suffered like a slave and struggled to survive they moved her from one house to another , she works 12 hours of the day but she was not paid.

when she became 22 she managed to ascape and started living with a good person over there, she then decided to come back to Nigeria to look for her parents, she told me that she is from Anambra state in Nigeria and if she get to her village she might found something that will link her to her family, she even told me her community in Anambra, that was how she found herself in NAPTIP, chidinma many at time wanted to take her life because of life challenges, one-day she drank a harsh detergent but thank God I and many some other people saw her on time.

she has been in NAPTIP for over a year and there was no trace of them finding her family for her and they don't want to let her go find them herself. I left there before her and I didn't get to see her leave but everyday I kept praying for her to reunite with her family, I also pray that I will meet her again one day and when I meet her I want to see her smiling

The reflection and teaching I obtained

I learnt that no matter the situation I see my self in , I should always thank God for life because no matter the situation I see myself in, am better than some people and I should not give up because this my friend have been hoping to see her family for over 18 years, she don't even know if they are dead or not but she still have great hopes.

I invite @mile16, @franly, @yoelmo56, @patjewell to participate and share their own life stories. Here's the link to the contest

Thanks for reading @adinduglory

Sort:  
 last year 

@adinduglory, Friend reading your story I see that you have not had a good time, although also the other two stories of the girls are unfortunate what has happened to her.

Both they and you have suffered a lot in life, you have come out stronger because you have faith in God as well as hope, the only thing that one cannot lose in life.

May God continue to strengthen you so that you can keep going, bad things don't last forever, something good will come to you in life.

I send you a big hug from Caracas Venezuela and may God bless you

Hello albenis friend thanks for reading my post, the truth is that is only God's grace that has kept us moving, we believe that one day thing will be better

 last year 

Hi @adinduglory

Your story shows us that there are many bad and unfair situations, but the lesson is that you don't have to give up. I hope that wherever you are, you will be inspired and see that it is possible to achieve the dreams we seek by working on them. And I hope that those people who want to go back to their families can do it.

Thank you for participating in the contest, greetings and blessings.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club5050
1/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9/10
Support null 25%
X
Verification date:
February 13, 2023

I invite you to join the official Steem accounts on Instagram

@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Good day friend inspiration thanks for reading my post I just wish that she can reunite with her family and be happy again because she don't have happy childhood memories with her family

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@bangla.witness
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last year 

Hola querida, es lamentable que en tu caso no estuvieras a salvo con una tia que se supone es parte de tu familia y debería cuidarte.

Por otro lado todo lo que viviste después te ha hecho ver la realidad de muchas otras chicas, y de verdad que lo siento mucho, yo quisiera que todas esas formas de esclavitud y maldad no existieran, pero sabemos que quien va a eliminar todo lo malo es Jehová a si debido tiempo. En medio de todo sacaste coraje para seguir avanzando y eso es bueno, en la vida muchas veces tenemos que seguir adelante por nosotros y en casos por otros.

Me alegra conocerte un poco cariño y puedes tener la seguridad de que cada día pediré a Jehová por ti para que cada día estés bien .

Saludos y mucho éxito mi bella .

Thank you dearest friend yes indeed I learnt to stay focus and not lose hope. Meeting you was a great honor to me

 last year 

Hello friend hadinduglory, you don't mention why your aunt threatened you with death, but the situation that you and your friends from the dormitory have experienced is quite sad, it is good that you continue as you have achieved so far, keep the faith, we all have many things different why fight.

Hello friend haidee the reason she threatened with death is a very long story but one day I will write about it, many people are passing through alot but we all need to keep moving no matter what

Hello sister, your story is very touching. It's good that you were able to get to NAPTIP and were able to return home to us. Truly life is unjust for many but we are happy that there is always hope. I wish you success in your entry!

Thank my dear sister

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 13/02/2023

image.png

Thank you so much is @simonnwigwe for voting my post, my heart is filled with joy, I really appreciate

 last year 

Certainly friend, despite having bad experiences, many times we are in better conditions / situations than our peers.
It's great that you pray for the well-being of those well-known girls and for all the people who are going through serious problems.
very good reflection;
Good luck in the Contest.
Blessings!!!

Thanks friend solo2 am happy that you read and reply to my post

 last year 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

venezuela blog.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61